Ratings based on 1,828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible Breath Taking Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Elevator needs improvement
Location: So much to do near, lake Michigan, Art Museum, public market. Only thing with this city, is there is no souvenir shops
Extremely, gorgeous hotel. The ambiance was worth every penny. The history, the culture. Everyone in the hotel was knowledgeable. Elevators are a little slow, but that goes with the territory of the age. We loved this hotel. It made my birthday a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Lovely hotel, very nice room and welcoming staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Come on! What a question. It's the Pfister! What's ot to like about the magnificent place and people and history(except for the restaurant price?
Cons: I'm hitting the on the same ting, but the restaurant prices could be more reasonble.
Location: What other hotel has a startling museum across the street? An arena a short walk away? A ballpark offame maye a good hike away; plus other eateries?
It was an overnight whirlwind to stay at the Grand old Lady of long-held fame. Really,everything about the hotel was fine. Really, when I give rating of mediocrity, it is about your Mason Street Grill. The food, the service, the setting - all were, as expected; but the prices are unwarranted. On the one hand, the a la carte pricing of every item produces a hidden and unexpected cost (I have never been able to find justification for a la carte pricing except for the management to glean an extra dollar) and is so unnecessary. On the other hand, my steak was a rib-eye. Good, but $42? How can a rib-eye cost $42?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great location .... Close to Milwaukee downtown venues. The hotel itself has classic charm with a warm and inviting staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Awesome room, great service, very elegant, clean, nice views and very good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wis

Overnight

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We had an overnight stay in a king club room for This Time Tomorrow cancer foundation. The room was nice, modern, and clean. Hotel services were so very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel needs better business services. I had a fax sent to me that the hotel could not find until 24 hours after it was sent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grafton, United States of America

Perfect Romantic Getaway!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location and atmosphere!
Cons: N/A
Location: Walking distance to great little shops and parks.
Loved our Anniversary celebration! We didn't need to leave upon arrival-suite, spa treatments, dinner, cocktails & breakfast all under one roof and all different experiences! Superb!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was so fancy and for a good price

Posted Nov 13, 2016
It was so fancy and for a good price. And had perks if you were in the club room, along with the beautiful pool on the 23 floor, which had the best view!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Experience

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The outstanding feature of the hotel is the service. They really cannot do enough for you.
Cons: The only thing I could possibly think of is softer toilet paper.
Location: It's not far from museums, restaurants, theaters, Summerfest.
The hotel is in a great location--near everything we wanted to do. The lobby is absolutely beautiful. The rooms were large and comfortable and the bed and linens were the highest quality. We had high tea and enjoyed it tremendously. They had a great selection of teas and the tea sandwiches and sweets were delicious. We also very much enjoyed looking at their art collection.