Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lovely classic hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Historic ambiance
Cons: Tower elevators slow (one being repaired); lobby service a bit slow also (but it was Christmas)
The slogan "every inch a treasure" is lived here, especially in public places. Gorgeous lobby. Elegant service. The best bloody mary ever in the lobby lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Nice hotel to get away from the daily stress.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This is my favorite hotel to stay at because the service is wonderful. The Pfister makes you feel like royalty and the spa is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful for the holidays!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
So great to see all the Christmas decorations in the hotel. Beautiful! Room was so comfortable and clean. Loved the shower. Had a drink by the fire while listening to Christmas music on the piano before having massages. We enjoyed our stay very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Beautiful hotel with a friendly staff. Great dining options and we didnt leave the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible Breath Taking Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Elevator needs improvement
Location: So much to do near, lake Michigan, Art Museum, public market. Only thing with this city, is there is no souvenir shops
Extremely, gorgeous hotel. The ambiance was worth every penny. The history, the culture. Everyone in the hotel was knowledgeable. Elevators are a little slow, but that goes with the territory of the age. We loved this hotel. It made my birthday a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Lovely hotel, very nice room and welcoming staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Come on! What a question. It's the Pfister! What's ot to like about the magnificent place and people and history(except for the restaurant price?
Cons: I'm hitting the on the same ting, but the restaurant prices could be more reasonble.
Location: What other hotel has a startling museum across the street? An arena a short walk away? A ballpark offame maye a good hike away; plus other eateries?
It was an overnight whirlwind to stay at the Grand old Lady of long-held fame. Really,everything about the hotel was fine. Really, when I give rating of mediocrity, it is about your Mason Street Grill. The food, the service, the setting - all were, as expected; but the prices are unwarranted. On the one hand, the a la carte pricing of every item produces a hidden and unexpected cost (I have never been able to find justification for a la carte pricing except for the management to glean an extra dollar) and is so unnecessary. On the other hand, my steak was a rib-eye. Good, but $42? How can a rib-eye cost $42?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great location .... Close to Milwaukee downtown venues. The hotel itself has classic charm with a warm and inviting staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Awesome room, great service, very elegant, clean, nice views and very good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wis

Overnight

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We had an overnight stay in a king club room for This Time Tomorrow cancer foundation. The room was nice, modern, and clean. Hotel services were so very good.