Ratings based on 1,936 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Above and beyond

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: I love the ambiance and the feel of the hotel. I enjoyed the Blu bar very much. I utilized the exercise room as well. People watching is great!
Cons: We had the breakfast plan. It was much more than a continental breakfast. I was a surprised that wine and beer came at an extra cost in the evening.
Location: Shop, dine,enjoy the museum, walk along the lake and enjoy the river walk.
The hotel is in a great location for shopping and dining. The view of Lake Michigan from our room on the 19th floor and the the 23rd was fantastic. Prior to my arrival at the Pfister, I had had a trying day. Harold, the bellman, turned my day around with his contagious smile and his willingness to go above and beyond. Among other things I forgot to bring with me, I left my crutch in the car that dropped me off at the airport. I arrived at the hotel struggling with my belongings and the realization I had no cash or debit card. I didn't want help with my suitcase because I had no tip. I explained this to Harold as he was following me and insisting that he didn't care about the tip. We chatted on the way to my room and he thought that he might be able find a crutch I could borrow from lost and found. About 10 minutes later, he returned with a crutch in hand! He also sent me a special treat because he knew it was my birthday! Harold set the tone for a wonderful birthday weekend with my son.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Beautiful historic hotel with lovely updated rooms

Posted Apr 2, 2017
This hotel is just perfect. They have made everything easy and guest friendly, plus the ambiance is just lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
As always, my stay at the Pfister was very relaxing. I'm already looking forward to my next visit to Milwaukee. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wi

My favorite place to get away

Posted Mar 10, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed the couples massage at the Well Spa and had excellent service as usual. The Pfister is always accommodating and sends text messages to check on you during your stay. They even upgraded my room upon request with no problem. This will always be our #1 choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: Elevators were slow
Very nice hotel for someone with activities east of the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience except for room service

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Beautiful , comfortable, loved the club lounge access. Room service breakfast was 20 minutes late and cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Cons: The beds were too hard and small. Our room had two full sized beds instead of queen sized.
This hotel is beautiful and rich in history. The lobby feels like a step back in time to when attention to detail was the norm. There is so much to experience within the hotel. Massage and spa treatments, main lobby lounge, pool, cocktail lounge on the 23rd floor with a view of the city, art work on every wall, cafe and grille and much more. The art museum, Public Market, river walk and the Third Ward are all an easy walk from the hotel. My wife and I loved it and plan on going back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Cons: My only complaint about the hotel is the quality of the toilet paper in the rooms. Note I say the rooms because it is not the same in the common area
I stay at this hotel on a very regular basis. The staff is great, the rooms are big and wonderful and the food at the restaurants is super as well. The central location allows me to get to my client quickly and easily each trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Lobby is beautiful and staff is very friendly
Cons: bed was uncomfortable and the room was hot
the hotel was beautiful. The only issue is we visited on a weekend in February when it was 70 degrees outside. The A/C unit i the room was not ready for the temp shift and it was sweltering. Luckily I was able to open a window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just for fun in the city

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We live in Milwaukee, and every so often will have a hotel stay for fun. Have always heard good things about the Pfister, so we tried it out. Shortly after checking in we received a personal text asking if we needed anything to make our stay more comfortable. This was a nice little touch. Overall our stay was very relaxing, and the piano player in the lobby bar just made it more charming while enjoying a cocktail.