Ratings based on 1,920 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
As always, my stay at the Pfister was very relaxing. I'm already looking forward to my next visit to Milwaukee. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wi

My favorite place to get away

Posted Mar 10, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed the couples massage at the Well Spa and had excellent service as usual. The Pfister is always accommodating and sends text messages to check on you during your stay. They even upgraded my room upon request with no problem. This will always be our #1 choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: Elevators were slow
Very nice hotel for someone with activities east of the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience except for room service

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Beautiful , comfortable, loved the club lounge access. Room service breakfast was 20 minutes late and cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Cons: The beds were too hard and small. Our room had two full sized beds instead of queen sized.
This hotel is beautiful and rich in history. The lobby feels like a step back in time to when attention to detail was the norm. There is so much to experience within the hotel. Massage and spa treatments, main lobby lounge, pool, cocktail lounge on the 23rd floor with a view of the city, art work on every wall, cafe and grille and much more. The art museum, Public Market, river walk and the Third Ward are all an easy walk from the hotel. My wife and I loved it and plan on going back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Cons: My only complaint about the hotel is the quality of the toilet paper in the rooms. Note I say the rooms because it is not the same in the common area
I stay at this hotel on a very regular basis. The staff is great, the rooms are big and wonderful and the food at the restaurants is super as well. The central location allows me to get to my client quickly and easily each trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Lobby is beautiful and staff is very friendly
Cons: bed was uncomfortable and the room was hot
the hotel was beautiful. The only issue is we visited on a weekend in February when it was 70 degrees outside. The A/C unit i the room was not ready for the temp shift and it was sweltering. Luckily I was able to open a window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just for fun in the city

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We live in Milwaukee, and every so often will have a hotel stay for fun. Have always heard good things about the Pfister, so we tried it out. Shortly after checking in we received a personal text asking if we needed anything to make our stay more comfortable. This was a nice little touch. Overall our stay was very relaxing, and the piano player in the lobby bar just made it more charming while enjoying a cocktail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chi, IL

Great city view

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The staff is wonderful, from the valet, to the front desk, wait staff and housekeeping; everyone gave a greeting and a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great location/area, close to many restaurants

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel staff was very nice and each and every person greeted me, the room and the view was amazing!! And the staff checked me the entire time