Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

maintenance

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel needs maintenance. Door hinges loose, dishwasher rollers not working, corner edges of wall frayed. When we called, they fixed it; however, does not give a good first impression.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Overall our stay was very pleasant. Good location, accomodations and priced just right for our mini getaway. We did have a bit disturbance from the guest on the second floor during our stay. Sounded like kids running around and jumping up and down.
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Lexington, VA

No housekeeping

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
This was advertised as having daily housekeeping. I received no housekeeping during my four night stay. The front desk had no control over the housekeeping staff and could not even schedule housekeeping without the manager who was off during my entire stay. I had stayed here previously while it was a Marriott Residence Inn and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The new management is terrible. The rooms are worn and in need of cleaning and repair. I would not stay here ever again and I would not recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Cathy from St Paul, MN

Do not stay here!!

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was one of the worst managed hotels I've been to. After repeated requested for them to clean the room and the front desk assuring us they would be right on it. They only managed to hang the towels we had picked up from front desk. They didn't even empty the garbage!!
3 out of 5
by Dawn from Sparta, MI

Good price for what we needed

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is a little old and could use a little updating, but overall it was a good price for what we needed. Hotels.com listed that it had a full hot breakfast but it was only a continental. The front desk said there were new owners recently and they changed it. Housekeeping could do a little better job, we didn't have any extra toilet paper and our trash was not emptied. The bed was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here ever again. Very disappointed.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Worst hotel stay I have experienced in my life. The room I was given was not cleaned prior to my arrival. There was a sticky fluid all over the nightstand, leaves all over the room, mirror had a film on it, etc. I tried to call the front desk to get a clean room, but no one answered the phone all night. I even tried calling from my cell phone. Manager stated she would comp the room, yet I never saw the money refunded on my credit card. She won't return my phone calls. Since the new name, this hotel is not what it used to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
I agree with the other comments that the property is dated but it was convenient for my group as they like to stay together and the layout made that possible. We had two bathrooms which was a plus. The breakfast is now continental only. No hot stuff for breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

A-ok

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly fine. The coffeemaker was missing the filter and the carafe, so coffee making was hard to accomplish in the room. The highway side rooms are a bit noisy, as they're right next to the highway. Choose the rooms facing toward Port Washington, if available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice facility, staff needs work.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Room and facility was very nice. Quiet at night. Felt like a good value for the money.
Cons: Staff training for check-in, breakfast. Could have just been a bad day for the hotel, but it felt disorganized.
Had a one day visit. The room and facility are very nice. Rooms are suites and are huge. Clearly intended for an extended stay. On the day we were there, breakfast was late and we couldn't use as we had a tight schedule. Breakfast was supposed to be ready at 6:30, but was not. We were told that the cook had been in an accident and was late in. In addition, the clubhouse doors said they'd be unlocked (on the sign on the door) at 6:30 and were not unlocked. Check out was a problem too as the person present didn't know how to do it. All, in all, it felt that the staff wasn't trained properly to do their job.
5 out of 5
by James from Osceola

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Was very nice. Kitchen had everything even garbage disposal.