Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The room needs some updating. The carpets and furniture looks worn. The bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable Accomodations

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK. It was nice to have room enough for 2 adults and 3 kids to sleep comfortably. The ceiling fan and ceiling needs to be dusted. Pretty yucky to look up and down from the loft and see huge dust bunnies hanging from the fan and various places on the ceiling. We also ran out of hot water at the end of our night time showers.I also wish they had a hot breakfast. I was prepared not to expect one from previous reviews. They also need to take down the Marriot sign outside as it is not a Marriot hotel anymore.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Timothy from Milwaukee

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Left the room clean with dishes in washer, never smoked in room, but they charged me 50$ for cleaning I guess I didn't turn the washer on. Got a cheap rate so they needed to squeeze more out of me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Needs work

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The hotel is an old rehabbed apartment complex, or at least it feels that way. The place is nice but quite dated. Very noisy as it is right next to the interstate. The breakfast in the morning was dismal, nothing but a few bagels and 2 tubs of cream cheese. To be fair I was here in February which is not a peak time, however I was unimpressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check the incidentals amount!!!!

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this room through hotels.com.so that the room would be completely paid for prior to my arrival. When I get there, the manager gives me paperwork explaining the hold for incidentals which I understood and signed the form. It was suppose to be $50 for the hold and they charge $391.18. WTH...right...when I called no one could explain why this happened. I was told it was a "glitch" in the system and my money would be refunded the next day. It didn't happen. Thanks to my bank they fixed the problem.
3 out of 5
by Kamisha from Milwaukee

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Tell guest about all fees
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas in Milwaukee

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at the Suites of North Shore over the Christmas holiday. We had a studio suite. We found it to be very neat and clean and it met all our needs. We really loved the full kitchen. When we were not visiting family, we found our suite to be very comfortable and relaxing. Our only disappointment was the breakfast and evening food they told us about when we booked. Instead of a hot breakfast, it is now a very basic continental breakfast and they no longer serve the evening food Mon. thru Thurs. The Suites are right next to the freeway which made it easy to get around, but you can hear the traffic if you are in the back buildings. We did not use any of the hotel services as we prefer our privacy.