Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good for the price

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Good shower, handy location, not as pricey as some.
Cons: I spilled a drop of water and used a towel to wipe it. Towel came up discolored. I think it used to be a smoking room--carpet could use cleaning.
Location: We were there for an event at the Oaks Park Amusement Park. Ami
The location is handy, shower is good, staff quickly checked me in, price was reasonable. The road noise was formidable. I've never noticed it before because we stayed in a 2nd floor room (been there many times) not on the end of the hotel. I think it used to be a smoking room that we stayed in, but there was no smell (see comment under what could be improved).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Was givin hot tub room

Posted May 4, 2017
Was givin a hot tub room unexpectedly what a nice surprise. Staff has always been nice an helpful. Rooms have always been clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The price was right

Posted May 3, 2017
Only two blocks from a bus to Portland's MAX into town, Two blocks from a very good athletic club with weekly rates, Highway traffic sounds minimal. Motel coffee barely drinkable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Good location.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: I am familiar with the area.
Cons: Wash the floors.
Location: Close to the Clackamas Town Center and restaurants.
Motel was nice however I would suggest that they wash the floors. I would stay again and recommend it to others,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, Idaho

Excellent value!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The room was big for the price and very clean. Well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Decent stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
While the motel was outdated in terms of its decor and feel, it was surprisingly clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable, but the pillows were hard. there is no coffee maker in the room, but the office has coffee every morning. It included a continental breakfast, which consisted of store-bought bagels and pre-packaged muffins, but I never take advantage of this things anyway. The location is great, about 15 minutes from downtown Portland. There are plenty of coffee shops and restaurants near by. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great budget option

Posted Apr 9, 2017
While the hotel itself is a bit dated, it met all the requirements I needed. Very spacious room, quiet, clean, free wi-fi and cable. Located in an area near major shopping - easy to get groceries as the room comes with a fridge and microwave or hit a fast food place for something quick. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, but you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The main room itself appears to have been remodeled and is decent enough. The bathroom though has not, and looks straight out of the 70s and is uncomfortable to be in, with lime-ish/teal stained vinyl flooring, teal Formica counters, and old gross wallpaper. It's a dry place to lay your head, but the beds unfortunately were some of the cheapest and most uncomfortable I've ever slept on. Not a place I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by V

Not so good

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room reaked perfume, seems like they sprayed perfume to mask smell. Thin plastic in the room, so unable to microwave it. Jacuzzi next to the king size bed, kinda wierd.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Pleasantly surprised, a great value and comfort

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nicer than I was expecting given the industrial address, and price range. A suite for the cost of a double room was a nice touch. Comfortable room with a semi-separate kitchen area with dining table, counter, sink, small fridge, microwave, and a 2nd flat screen TV. Convenient to a large eclectic variety of business, many walking distance. Not far from a nice riverfront park. Will happily return should my travels come this way again. Great value!