Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs everywhere

Posted May 9, 2017
There were ants in the tub, beetles on the walls and spiders in the bed and pillows. Absoluting disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by management , Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy, we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We're sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oshu trip

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Always stay here, when i come to oshu. Affordable, especially with Expedia!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by management , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Hope to see you again on your next trip to the pnw(:
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and not updated

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It's like going back to 1984. Shower is old and gross. The bed was the best part.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by management , Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy, we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Miliwaukie stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The chexk in rook to long you have to stand out in the cold.. The person tried to rechatge me for the room. I used my own towels ans soap and shampoo and comditioner or the will charge you for that for the price it was to much money.. In my mind. They just want the money..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy, we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. We would also like to note that we do not have an extra fee for any of our room amenities, we are sorry if there was any confusion. Thank You for your stay with us(:
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Best place in Milwaukie

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
This old motel is a favorite of mine as the rooms are nice and affordable, and the staff has always been friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!(:
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older, modest price hotel/motel. Fine for the $$.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Smooth as could be. Just fine for an older, modestly priced hotel/motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by managment , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukie, OR

Milwaukie Inn South

Posted Jan 17, 2017
My experience was horrible. We stayed one night and paid $80. The electricity ended up going out and we were stuck in a dark, cold room with nothing to do all night. Would have been nice to get a refund for my money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Managment, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy. But due to the snow fall we received many business were left without power. Unfortunately it was out of our control in regards to the power issue. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience this caused your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: location
it was close to our relatives and they let us have our dog
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again on your next trip to the pnw(:
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Front Desk is always helpful and kind,

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Easy check in. front desk staff is always smiling and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Managment, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you next time on your trip to the pnw(: