Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great location, close to lots of ammenities

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Great car parking discount up to 70% off, we had a nice surprise on arrival with a room upgrade. The concierge was amazing, nothing was no trouble.
Cons: The pool facilities I think were very expensive, over 3000 yen just for a swim & jacuzzi.
Location: Very central, a great fun fair, food outlets & great shopping malls.
What a great experience, great location, very comfortable, clean, great views, we were on the 17th floor & great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear janet, We are grateful to you for choosing InterContinental Yokohama Grand for your recent stay and providing us with your comment. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our services during your stay. However, we apologize for the inconvenience of the fitness club. We take your feedback sincerely and take necessary actions to improve our services. We look forward to your next stay in the near future. Yours sincerely, Guest Experience Manager InterContinental Yokohama Grand
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & Nice

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly Staff & on check in. Their understanding of English was a little to hard to handle. They certainly tried but each time we were at a dead end. I think some basic English Education would be good to help Staff to deal with questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear A Traveler, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Yokohama Grand for your recent stay and giving us your comment. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by our lack of English skills. We will keep improving them so that we can offer the best services to all guests. We look forward to your next stay in the near future. Yours sincerely, Guest Experience Manager InterContinental Yokohama Grand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top hotel in the area overall.

Posted May 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Comfort, nice bed, good location. Slightly dated but that's expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The hotel staff are very professional. The hotel room we stayed was clean, quite with the nice city view. We recommend this hotel for everyone who is staying overnight in Yokohama Japan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Front desk upgraded us to a deluxe twin room with city view, so much nicer than our previous stay at a superior twin with sea view. Go with the city view, the color changing Ferris wheel is better than the gray ocean. There are about seven shopping malls within walking distance and all have restaurants. Wasn't able to find a bad place to eat. The hotel is connected via the second floor to Queen's Square, which houses the Minatomirai line in the basement. This train station is not a JR line so you cannot use your Japan Rail Pass. Go instead to Sakuragicho Station which can be accessed by the moving walkway on the third floor of Landmark Plaza. Just walk through Queen's Square through to the Landmark. On the right side of Queen's Square is Mark IS, a mall with a Daiso (¥100 store) and a supermarket in the basement, also a food court and lots of restaurants. We walked along the Oceanside promenade, enjoying the blooming cherry blossoms. Highly recommend the hotel. They held our large suitcases for a week while we traveled to Osaka and Kyoto. They lent you umbrellas when it's raining, nice umbrellas, not the cheap plastic ones. Really enjoyed Yokohama, definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mag

Accessible to all facilities and transport

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Very relaxing place best for spending your holiday
5 out of 5
by Amelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Wotif
beautiful hotel with great views, great location. enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The location in Minato Mirai is good, with easy access to public transport and many local restaurants, but a hotel closer to Sakuragicho station would be more convenient. The standard of service in the hotel is very good and very efficient.