Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Louisiana

Close to Camp Minden.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel was clean and beds were very comfortable. Staff was very nice. Complimentary breakfast was decent too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.W.A.

Non smoking room

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Frhe hotel staff was very kind and helpful but the recliner in the room had mold on the side of it in the carpet needed cleaned and the non-smoking room had been smoked in we had to for BreesF it to be able to stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

This hotel was nice for the area.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The was a great location for our trip to Homer, Summerfield and Haynesville.
Location: My daughter and I were on a search for ancestry information. Homer has a wonderful library with a wealth information that you can review.
The hotel was convenient and neatly kept. The bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Hotel in Minden

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Convenient location between Shreveport and Monroe.
Cons: Clean the room more thoroughly, leave more towels, and purchase sturdier pillows.
Location: Germantown museum, Germantown cemetery, Minden museum, antique stores along the main strip.
The Staff was nice. But the room reeked of cigarette smoke (despite being a non-smoking room), there were not enough towels, and the miniature pillows were uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, and safe

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
clean, quiet, and safe. Nice breakfast the next morning. There's not much around this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jessy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great place!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We were on the road for ten days and this was the best place by far! Big, clean room, comfortable bed, nice recliner, very nice. We wished we had a reason to stay longer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great front desk staff

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
There was hair all over thr bathroom sink and floor when we arrived. Even in the ice bucket thats the con. The pro was the lady working the front desk is was so welcoming and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WiFi issues

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
WiFi was not available during my stay due to equipment failure or ISP issues. Could not get a straight answer on the root cause or when internet service would be back up. Other than that, accommodations were adequate.