Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.W.A.

Non smoking room

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Frhe hotel staff was very kind and helpful but the recliner in the room had mold on the side of it in the carpet needed cleaned and the non-smoking room had been smoked in we had to for BreesF it to be able to stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

This hotel was nice for the area.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The was a great location for our trip to Homer, Summerfield and Haynesville.
Location: My daughter and I were on a search for ancestry information. Homer has a wonderful library with a wealth information that you can review.
The hotel was convenient and neatly kept. The bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Hotel in Minden

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Convenient location between Shreveport and Monroe.
Cons: Clean the room more thoroughly, leave more towels, and purchase sturdier pillows.
Location: Germantown museum, Germantown cemetery, Minden museum, antique stores along the main strip.
The Staff was nice. But the room reeked of cigarette smoke (despite being a non-smoking room), there were not enough towels, and the miniature pillows were uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great place!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We were on the road for ten days and this was the best place by far! Big, clean room, comfortable bed, nice recliner, very nice. We wished we had a reason to stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Very Nice for a Small Town Visit

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: how everything was nice and neat and very clean.
Cons: nothing to be really improved. just was able to hear those above us and next to us.
Location: we were right by the interstate and next to 2 convenient stores that were both well kept
I would have to say that our room was in excellent condition. No bugs No drug trafficking The beds were very comfortable and clean The room was very big and nice. The Restrooms were very clean We didn't get a chance to eat breakfast there so not sure how that was, but everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Fair

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was close to where I was going. Had a fridge, microwave, and breakfast.
Cons: Upgrade linen
Location: Not much in immediate area but not far from entertainment
Everything ok except the fact that the sheets did not get changed daily. I Know this for a fact.
1 out of 5
by Jaime

Won't stay again

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Biggest concern cleaninines and old blankets and towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Near freeway

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The beds were a little hard
Location: Near the freeway with places to eat about 20 minutes away
It is on the edge of Minden and close to freeway. Staff was friendly, suggesting places to eat. It is a little noisy but good enough for a one night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Good place for a visit

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location to interstate Cleanliness Location to restaurants Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: New mattress refrigerator slightly irritable Stairwell and vending machine traffic (only an issue for room on the end)
Location: as mention earlier, close to the interstate for access several quality restaurants nearby Gas station next door a plus.
Hotel is located near the interstate and has a gas station near by, also at least 4 restaurants within walking distance all very convenient. Hotel was going through a remodel but that did not cause any issues. Since my room had been remodeled, naturally it was very clean however the mattress was obviously a hold over as it had 2 cushioned covers and also sunk in towards the center. The in room refrigerators would make a high pitched sound when the compressor kicked on, which was very disturbing, and my room was on the end which put it next to the stairway and vending machines, which had persistent foot traffic. With all that withstanding, it was still a good stay, I just need ear plugs next time.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels