Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Not That Great

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: See above experience.
Cons: The entire place needs to be remodeled. The key system needs to be updated to the newer card key system for security reasons.
Pros: Right across the street from a park so it is a good location for dogs and kids. Ample parking, spacious room with plenty of seating and tables, nightstands, etc. Comfortable bed, although we only got two pillows and had to request more. The microwave, refrigerator, blow dryer and coffee maker were all in working order. Breakfast was adequate. Cons: Weird smell in the room, dated furnishings, old T.V., old rug, loose tile on bathroom floor, toilet ran continuously and when we lifted the lid to see if we could correct the problem, found that the whole assembly needed to be replaced, however, the toilet did flush. The outside corridors were downright dangerous! The pathways were uneven and there was loose gravel. No elevator, only stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, attractive, well-maintained
Location: Within walking distance of a city park, strip mall (we walked to a movie theater).
Nice hotel, clean and well-maintained within walking distance of a strip mall. Quiet rooms and a good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Room was basic but clean only drawbacks were the noisy Air-conditioning though-out the night and general condition of the pool and surrounding areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castella, California

Close to downtown, but quite.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and at night it was quite.
Cons: The mattress on the bed could have been a little bit softer.
Location: The location was great, close to dining, gambling, Genoa, Lake Tahoe, museums, just a beautiful area.
We had a satisfactory experience. When we first got into the room we noticed no shower curtain, we talked to the front desk and it was taken care of promptly. We did find the beds a little on the hard side. Most places I have stayed at have lousy showerheads, but this place had great showerheads, it nice to get a nice shower and not have the water squirt in all directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The convenience to Carson and Gardnerville and the cleanliness.
Cons: I would recommend a spa
the staff very friendly and the breakfast is just like all free breakfast you get with your accommodation,The breakfast is good you have waffles sausage, fruit, cereal, choice of hard boil, eggs, and egg patties, biscuit and gravy, donuts and muffins,cereal and juices and coffee a wide selection to choose from. The room was spacious and very nice . Need to update the TV to a flat screen its still the old tube type . There is a park across the street which is nice to go for a early walk and if you have children there is a playground for them. Too cold to use the pool unless your into polar swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside, calif

Close to event

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff and would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was a clean comfortable rooms. People very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Farther from south lake tahoe than I thought. This is an older motel with outside doors. Needs complete renovation
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels