Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, attractive, well-maintained
Location: Within walking distance of a city park, strip mall (we walked to a movie theater).
Nice hotel, clean and well-maintained within walking distance of a strip mall. Quiet rooms and a good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Room was basic but clean only drawbacks were the noisy Air-conditioning though-out the night and general condition of the pool and surrounding areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castella, California

Close to downtown, but quite.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and at night it was quite.
Cons: The mattress on the bed could have been a little bit softer.
Location: The location was great, close to dining, gambling, Genoa, Lake Tahoe, museums, just a beautiful area.
We had a satisfactory experience. When we first got into the room we noticed no shower curtain, we talked to the front desk and it was taken care of promptly. We did find the beds a little on the hard side. Most places I have stayed at have lousy showerheads, but this place had great showerheads, it nice to get a nice shower and not have the water squirt in all directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The convenience to Carson and Gardnerville and the cleanliness.
Cons: I would recommend a spa
the staff very friendly and the breakfast is just like all free breakfast you get with your accommodation,The breakfast is good you have waffles sausage, fruit, cereal, choice of hard boil, eggs, and egg patties, biscuit and gravy, donuts and muffins,cereal and juices and coffee a wide selection to choose from. The room was spacious and very nice . Need to update the TV to a flat screen its still the old tube type . There is a park across the street which is nice to go for a early walk and if you have children there is a playground for them. Too cold to use the pool unless your into polar swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside, calif

Close to event

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff and would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Quiet and neat. Room is not dirty, but fly annoy.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: good but not stay again
Cons: Screen door need
Location: Maiden !
Good place. You should be there. Near the Hotel, many CASINO exist. Though, fly come into my room again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto, Ca.

Cobwebs and unvaccumed

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Personal were friendly. Lack of communication. I had booked 4 a upstairs room, they gave me a floor room. I stayed 2 nites.after 1st.nite, at 8am I asked clerk if she could get us upstairs. It never happened. My sister came in at 3pm that day, asked for bottom room, was told they were filled up and she got upstairs room. She had 4in her party,2 bed,booked in advance. There was 2 in my party, 2beds,and booked inadvance. I stayed 2 nites, she 1 nite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Nice Minden motel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Easy to book via internet. Clean, good looking from outside, easily accessible. Great breakfast offering, although we left too early to partake.
Cons: A little larger bathroom would have been nice, not extremely necessary, but would have been more comfortable.
Location: Didn't explore area as we were there specifically for a wedding.
Booked on line for a 1 night stay in order to attend wedding. Arrived early and told room not ready, which was no problem, so we went to lunch. Staff tried to catch us as they found out room was ready, and, although they didn't catch us, other family members staying there texted us the info. This was not a problem as we did arrive way before check in. Room generally clean, some small details (hard to get at places) could have used more attention. Lighting could have been brighter in sink area, but for a stay over not a big deal. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Would stay again if we found ourselves in that area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Great location. Quiet neighborhood with a nice park right across the street. Very clean room and friendly, accommodating staff. Very pleased with Minden, NV Quality Inn!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Minden Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location to area I was visiting. Priced reasonably.
The room was ok - they did not clean the room every day of my 5 day stay - not sure if it was missed or if I left too late in the morning. There was a pool that was padlocked - which wasn't very inviting if you had to ask someone to unlock when you wanted to use it. If it's open 9-9 then it should be open for you to use without having to ask someone to unlock it Breakfast was ok - nothing special.