Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

On the beach with excellent staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Rooms are simple but clean. The staff are fantastic and will make your stay memorable and the diving and dive masters and hire gear was top notch
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
For the diver on a tight budget, this might be ok, but was less than desirable for the casual traveler looking for quiet, relaxing and clean. The shower was a trickle, bed had sand in it, and was kept awake by drunk loud divers. I will say the food was pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect spot in Puerto Galera

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Attendant was very grouchy and unprofessional. We weren't attended to nicely and they respect foreigners more than their fellow countrymen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Staff were excellent, rooms were spacious & comfortable. Restaurant had delicious food. Will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Hong Kong, SAR

Relaxing stay.

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
we join the Hash with friends in PG
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The Blue Ribbon restaurant was excellent value for money. Look forward to staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Blue Ribbon Dive

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Our breakfast waitress
Cons: Change the management
Location: Diving is the attraction. Days trips by banka and a visit to White Beach by a hired jeepney-ask the hotel
Puerto Galera exists for the diving and there is little reason to go there otherwise. I can't comment on the diving aspect of the hotel but the rooms are a disgrace and not suited to the basic needs of the modern traveller at this price point.Our room in Manila at the same cost (and well located )was like a palace comparatively.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels
We were put in another (not so nice) place the first night due to double booking. We were moved to blue ribbon the second day and the rooms there were great. However think we should have been offered a discount for the first night as the standard of that place was really much lower. The Diving masters and instructors were great, very helpful and professional. Would dive with them again if I would go back to sabang.
5 out of 5
by Kylie D from Perth

Great for diving

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels
I had a great time at this resort. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful as were the dive instructors. Awesome place to stay if you want to chill and do awesome diving