Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

nice place at Sabang Beach

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Orbitz
The place has some charme. The upstairs Beach Resto-Bar is kept in wooden marine style and offers a good view on Sabang Beach. Rooms are clean and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
I did not stay there. They had no record of my reservation. My confirmation # did not matter to the desk girls. I did not stay and argue with them. I went to another hotel and paid for my stay. I hope you will refund my payment. Thank You, RichardA Raymer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Close to everything staff and Chuck were exceptional always open for a chat Will go again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Caterham

Interesting place to be in a Typhoon.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
A good bar, restaurant and accomodation, especially for Divers and/or Hashers. Interesting stay during Typhoon, apart from problems with power and wifi mostly caused by the weather conditions. Good, friendly staff. Excellent food.
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL from London

Perfect for diving, food and fun.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in Sabang during September 2015 despite being told by a filipina friend that White Beach was a much better choice in Puerto Galera. I am so glad that I ignored her advice!! I came here to complete my Open Water Diver and chose Captn Greggs for accommodation and as my course provider. All of the dive sites in Puerto Galera are based around Sabang and many of them 5 minutes from the shore. The amount of dive sites there is staggering and I couldn't believe how much coral and fish I saw so close to the shoreline. I did some discovery dives in Coron and they paled in comparison (wreck diving aside). Anyway more about Capt'n Greggs. There are only a few rooms here, they're quite basic but comfortabale (mine had air con and a small TV). For the money, you can't go wrong. The guys that work here are experienced divers and amiable ex-pats who welcomed me with open arms (and beer tops). The food at Capt'n Greggs is GREAT, all of it! Be aware that this little village transforms at night as one person said it's like "From Dusk Till Dawn" so expect girly bars pumping loud music to suddenly appear out of nowhere. But there's a lively, bustling feel about the place. I stumbled onto this place by chance and on a whim while looking for good diving close to Manila, but would go back in a heartbeat. Note - allow about 4-5 hours to get from Manila to here. Take a bus to Batangas Pier and take a bangka.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Bali

Diving getaway

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Diving vacation. Quick and easy checkin. Good dive shop with two good instructors. Good food at their restaurant.
2 out of 5
by Norelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by victor from Houston, USA

great place

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
no complains. I had a great time here.