Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Not As Advertised

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel.com listing has coffee in common area---- they charged $1.20 for instant. Listing has pool----half full hot tub sized. Listing has full service spa ----none. Listing has wifi---- works 10% of the time. Listing has stovetop and utensils ---- none. This was a room not a condo. They cleaned the room once in 6 days. Listing says 5 minute walk to the pier------- it is very steep hill---- only a serious athlete could do it in 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
by Mark Andrew from US

Beautiful view

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
A bit of a glitch getting there from the Port but once that was worked out it was a very nice stay. Staff was very friendly and the view was beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louie from yvr

Awesome

Posted May 12, 2014
Beautiful and awesome experience according to my sister, brother and niece. Amazing view of the bay!;-)
5 out of 5
by Larry from Hawaii

scenic location

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Very good 3 night stay. Owner Alf was very hospitable and certainly made me feel very much at home all the time. The view of the ocean and sunset from my room was spectacular. Because the hotel is located on a steep hill and access to town is only by motorcycle, would probably not be good for someone wanting to be closer and easier access to town. Overall, my stay there was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Tampa Fl

What a Nice Place

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The view is awesome since it overlooks the island they have a pool table so you can play pool and have few beers while looking at the beautiful scener
Location: Dream Hill Condos is located near everything but far away to make it feel very private like you’re on your own island. Rented a motorbike for the week
I had never travel to the Philippines before and only stayed a few place in my travel while on this trip. I found the place to be over very pleasing and clean. It’s located on top of the hill away from all of the noise of the town area but only a 5-10 min walk. The view is awesome since it overlooks the island just this is worth any price. The Staff is awesome and the owner makes you feel like a family member. I would recommend this place to and only traveling or staying in Puerto Galera is a hidden treasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view with staff who were eger to please

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Cons: All good
Location: Location overlooking Sabang was beautiful and a comfortable walk down hill to town. A motorbike ride up the hill was inexpensive.
The owner and staff made every effort to ensure our stay was enjoyable
4 out of 5
by lovinlife from Philippine

beds

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels
All in all we loved it and would stay there again, the only negative thing I can say is that the beds were hard and not very comfy, that is the only drawback about the hotel
1 out of 5
by M from Rocklin, CA

Disappointment

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: The view is wonderful but because of where it was located, it was difficult to go anywhere i.e. eat,sightseeing or do activities.
Cons: Provide service for the guest to get to town.It was pain just to go eat bec accesability to town is only thru motorcycle or a slippery downard step
Location: Difficult to say because hotel is not accessable to food, sights or activities. Steep incline/decline.
There were several choices in Puerto Galera, but we booked with dream hills condo because of the rave reviews that the owner received on the scuba diving lessons he provides to the guest. After booking it, I made an overseas call to owner, Alf, 2 months before we arrived to advice of our stay & the desire for scuba diving lessons. I then told him that we wanted to change the # of people from 4 people to 6 & was to pay the additional people when we get there. He then said that the only room that would accommodate us comfortably would be the big suit @ 861 sq ft bec the 2 bedroom condo was only 699 sq feet & will be too small. We were all very excited as it seems to be a good size accommodation. When we got to Batangas, I called Alf, the owner & he informed me that HE FORGOT & IS HEADING TO Manila for business, needless to say, the disappointment starts. WE WERE NOT INFORMED THAT The 861 sq foot suite was on a steep decline that it was hard to get to & back, with my bad back had to settle on the 699 sq ft suite. Though the views were gorgeous getting to town was very hard as it’s only though motorcycles or going down some slippery steps. Had to do that several times to eat & we did get scuba diving lessons in the town proper. The only saving grace on this stay was that the 2 ladies made our stay very comfortable, i gave it 1 star because of the 2 ladies otherwise would have been 0. Personally, would NOT recommend dream hills condo.I know the ladies tried very hard but still...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Perry from Portland , OR

Great place incredible ocean views

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: private, great views , friendly staff
Location: lots of restaurants,shopping, scuba, snorkeling. Rent a motorcycle and go to White beach
This is a family owned small hotel-only a few units. The apartments are large, with full kitchen and cooking facilities. The place sits up on the hill so the ocean views are incredible! The staff is super friendly and accommodating. They also will make food for you if you like and karaoke is complimentary. They will also pick you up from the boat, you just need to let them know what time you will be there. Its a short hike to a beautiful private beach below. If you plan on going down to the other beaches or shopping, you should rent a scooter or motorcycle. They will also accommodate you with this. It was a great experience..we were thrilled!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous View, Good Accomodations, Great Guy...

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
The views will take your breath away, the accommodations are great and clean..especially great for families...the owner is a really great guy who will take care of you and make you feel at home...no nonsense check-ins..just show up grab the key and begin enjoying. Have time for a great conversation...join the owner in the restaurant / bar for a meal, a beer, and some great talks....one of the better rental experiences of my life...will definitely return when we get a chance. The owner is even kind enough to get you and or drop you off of the pier in his van. He has good info on places to visit around the island...what more could you ask for?!