Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore


Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms are good value for the money
I keep coming back to MANOR every year, and the Manor does not disappoint. Great staff, secure with fantastic views but good walk distance or tricycle distance to most of the major Puerto Galera beaches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CAN

Unfortunately not impressed

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I'm a pretty easy going person. I like a nice hotel. the view is spectacualar, the facility is beautiful. but there is no restaurant on site and it's quite a hike to the nearest anything.. No phone in room, so you can't call for room service, no coffee maker, recommended restaurant exclusive to the hotel with a great looking menu and they deliver, however, nothing was available for beef dishes, nor any of the desserts listed. Dont think I would ever go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO


Posted Jul 1, 2016
Cons: WIFIを改善していただきたい。
人里離れた高台にあり、町 海までは遠くどのようにして過ごそうかと考えましたが、レンタルバイクがありましたので不自由なく過ごせました。
4 out of 5
by Miki


Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
山の上の夕日が綺麗に見えるホテルでした。 Wi-Fiがフロントでしか使えなかったことが少し残念でしたが、リゾートとしてゆっくり使うには最高かなと。 何と言っても本当に景色が綺麗でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from フィリピン


Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: 部屋の広さと、ホテルからの眺め。山と海両方の眺めを楽しめる。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: ホワイトビーチからトライで15分程度。近くの町まで徒歩15分程度。
3 out of 5
by lee youn from 대한민국

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
전체적인 건물 및 주의 시설은 깨끗한 편이지만, 숙소내는 바퀴벌레 및 개미가 많이 있었음 또한 청소를 했다고 하지만, 눈가리고 아웅 하는식으로 먼지 및 빗질만 되어있고 걸래질은 안되어있음. 또한 숙소내에 무료인터넷은 안되어있고,tv또한 숙소에서 1박 후 말해서 되었으며, 중간 청소시 세면도구,수건,슬리퍼 전혀 준비되어있지 않았슴.또한 샤워기상태도 안좋아 물줄기가 5~6가닥으로 나와 샤워하는데 불편함이 있었음
3 out of 5
by Syed from London, UK

Just OK

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel needs a lot of improvements. I spoke to the owner as well, he is a really nice guy and trying his best Only common area had internet whereas on the website it stated that it has wifi in the rooms as well The mashed windows open by itself due to wind. Need to have better window handles Hotel would not take credit card at the hotel. Water in the taps or shower stops sometimes. I had to request for water on 3 occasions This hotel is far from action. you have to take a tricyle for everyplace so if you are here for a romantic reason away from crown then this is good else its a ride to all the tourists attractions
5 out of 5
by koji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adrian Kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Dallas, TX

Vacation in Puerto Galera

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Manor. Our room was spacious and clean with a nice view of the pool. There was a fully stocked mini fridge with a nice array of goodies. The staff at the Manor was EXCELLENT! Particularly the gentleman at the front desk & the morning kitchen staff, nicest people. My only complaints were the spotty wifi and the fact that they made a huge fuss about us paying with a credit card. As a small business owner, I found it annoying that nowhere in their materials did it say that credit cards were not accepted or that there was a minimum. I understand that there is often a small fee incurred with the use of a credit card but it seemed trivial considering we were being good customers/consumers of above mentioned mini fridge goods. All in all, still a good value. Great bfast included!