Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
If wanting place to sleep and not much else then ok. Had a decent free breakfast, nice staff but my biggest issue was the cleanliness of the room and bed. Bathroom had mold in tile of tub. Overall...ok but not clean. Cute small town
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fliresville

Great

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Staff is very friendly room was very clean only thing was the air It was very warm staff came in and fixed it to where it cooled. The only thing it would turn off and on was distracting when trying to sleep very noisy and before would come on it would get very warm but over all was a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mineola, Tx

Comfortable Retreat

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Easy to get to, Quiet location, Continental breakfast is a quick and convenient way to start the day. Pool is a relaxing place to unwind in the evenings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Good location - quiet - nothing within walking distance and no streets for morning stroll
Cons: Evening staff guy was curt and not friendly. Daytime people much better.
Location: Downtown Mineola is worth exploring. There is a large park and splash pad at the civic center about 3 miles away and there is a nature preserve near
Entire hotel needs minor maintenance. Our room had missing electric outlet plate - towel holder was loose on wall - hallway carpet looked dirty and worn on the first floor Pool was in bad shape. I scooped out all the June bugs with a net but couldn't clean the sandy bottom that had rotting leaves. The pool is pretty and I'm hoping somebody is paying attention to the chemicals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
We came into town for a girls weekend to Canton. We had a great time and you have a wonderful breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Boyd

We'll be back!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice quiet room. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Free breakfast was a bonus!
3 out of 5
by Lee

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
There are not a lot of choices in this town. Given that fact, it provided a nice place to sleep at a fair price. Staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by Jared

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jill

Crazy funky stain on bedskirt!

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Well the room was rather clean other than a rather funky stain if you know what I mean on the bedskirt. It was a smoking room but there were ashes behind the nightsand along with some wrappers. The plug oulets were rather gross and needed a good wipe down.