Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast.
Cons: Pet rates way out of line. Won't be staying there again because of it.
Room was spacious. But, mildew on title grout in shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonham

Nice Little hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel is new and has nice bedding, as well as, being in a quiet locale. it is located just off main road and near downtown,
Cons: I had no problems with this hotel. I did not experience any problems here.
Location: There are numerous Mom-and-Pop-type restaurants nearby and a new Jalepeno Tree Mexican Restaurant.Lots of craft and antique shopping in downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice people but rooms need to be cleaner..........

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Nice owner and employees
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms
Location: Not much around the hotel. Mineola's only Hotel.
Inspect your room before acceptance. My room was not clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Pink Pistol & Love & War ...... Soon to come a Starbucks :)
Easy access. Clean room & friendly staff. Nice little breakfast bar & hot coffee was a bonus treat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from floresville

Clean

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Hotel was very clean breakfast was awesome and the staff was really nice and caring
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

pretty inconsiderate

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: tell the management/owners to get their cars out from under the covered pull-through
two vehicles (one a Lexus, the other perhaps another white sedan) were parked under the covered pull-through ALL THE TIME (they never moved), so I suspect the owners were using it as their personal carport . . . This left only one car-width for the patrons to pull up and unload/load.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

Nice staff, but room needs some improving.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff, mattress was comfortable. Breakfast area well maintained. The price was good.
Cons: A/C Vents cleaned, tub improvements, clean the pool.
Location: Good places to eat in downtown Mineola, specifically East Texas Burger Company. Also, not far from Tyler-lots to do there.
While the staff was friendly and the room was clean for the most part, there were a few problems. I noticed the a/c vent had a lot of what appeared to be mold or mildew in it. Also, the bathtub had a problem with standing water in it, and was very slippery. My 5 year old grandson slipped and would have hit his head if I had not been standing right by him to grab his arm. I had to be extremely careful as well, or I would have gone down a couple of times! There was nothing in the bottom of the tub to help resist slipping and falling. Even some kind of tub strips would have been helpful. The tub was very slick and worn. Also, the stopper in the tub did not work, and I had to put a cup over the drain to bath my grandson. There was also a lot of mildew and mold on the tile grout. Gross. The tile needs cleaning and the tub replaced. The bedspreads need to be replaced as well. They were so slick and worn, they would not stay on the beds. Also, the pool was cloudy and dirty the four days we were there. I gave up trying to go swimming.
5 out of 5
by Amani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meneola Best Western stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location nearby highway
Cons: Bed wasn't the most comfortable but it was adequate
Location: Mineola is a small town (4,200 pop). There are a few antique type stores and several resturants that are pretty good.
The hotel was clean, comfortable and nice. The staff was friendly and courteous. we felt safe and did not experience any problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best Mineola, TX has to offer.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Arrived and was treated great with a fast check-in.