Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Ok for the price

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice enough for the price, and was fine for what we needed, but the room condition was rather rough. Mold in the bathroom, carpet in the room was frayed and torn, lamps didn't work, the sofa bed was in poor condition, had to beg twice for more toilet tissue because both rolls were empty when we arrived, and they'd only give one small roll at a time (wevstayed three days), no ice machine, indoor pool/hot tub had a terrible smell and closed at 9 each evening (too early!!), but it was ok for our needs, just disappointed with the lack of attention to so many area of the hotel. It could be very nice, but the price was right for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Wedding event

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: close to the wedding event and a bit more newer that others in the area.
Location: Carter Gradens
It was nice and close to the Carter Gardens where the wedding and recpetion was held.
3 out of 5
by gaye

New, Clean, Good Breakfast but......

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The facilities were much nicer than the economy price. There were 2 issues. First, because of mobility problems and handicapping conditions, I asked for a first floor room. I understand that no requests can be guaranteed, but they were not interested in accommodating us at all. While the elevator made it manageable, their attitude about my handicap was cold and indifferent. The second problem was the A/C. We ran it full force all night long, and it never got cool. The window unit just wasn't sufficient for the Texas heat! I travel to Mineral Well very frequently and would love to stay there again; however, unless I am able to get a first floor room, I will stay else where. Even with my problems, I would still recommend it. The rooms are nice, the bed is comfortable, and the complementary breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Heather

Spacious rooms

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious rooms with 2 beds and a sofa. This hotel could be amazing if all the quirks were fixed. I've stayed here five times this year, each time I've had issues but the room is big, it's cheap and the beds and pillows are great.
4 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by joanne

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Manager was very pleasant. Room needed carpet repaired -mold off ceiling in bathroom and around tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything broken

Posted May 6, 2017
Showed up for reservation computer down. Got up in the morning no hot water. Called the desk and the only response I got was "I will tell the manager " try working all day without a shower
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucked

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
I did not receive the room I reserved and paid for. The room was dirty and run down. There was absolutely no hot water. Very disappointed!!!!
3 out of 5
by Gennifer

visit family

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff, pull out sofa wasn't made up. Ran out of hot water...called and was fixed in 15 minutes.