Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by marilyn

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and freindly. The breakfast area was well kept. I would definately stay again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we appreciate your 5-star review of your experience! We are glad you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and we appreciate your comments on our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and hope to always exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, ON

Very good for a short stay.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Everything was easy - parking, check-in, etc.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was great.
Location: Good location. Visited friends on the way south from Canada.
Comfortable and convenient. I arrived late and left early. This was simply a place to sleep on a longer trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest as you passed through our area and we appreciate your 5-star review of your experience. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and we hope your travels will permit a longer visit in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice hotel for business stay. Staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Hampton Inn Parkersburg-Mineral Wells and thanks for providing us with feedback on your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a nice stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again whenever your travels bring you to our area.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was quiet and clean. The breakfast was above average compared to most hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your 5-star review of your experience at Hampton Inn Parkersburg-Mineral Wells. We appreciate your comments on our quiet atmosphere, clean rooms and "above average" breakfast! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

WE ALWAYS CHOOSE 'THE HAMPTON' WHEN TRAVELING.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
THEY HAVE EVERYTHING YOU NEED, INCLUDING A DELICIOUS BREAKFAST MENU
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
We are delighted to know that your recent stay with us met your expectations and we appreciate your compliments on our delicious breakfast! We look forward to your next stay and hope to always exceed your expectations!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome introduction to start with customer service agent at front desk, easy check in. Clean and beautiful curb appeal. Just wished it had indoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your 5-star review of your experience! We are delighted you enjoyed friendly and efficient service. We appreciate your compliments on our clean and beautiful facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Easy in and out, very clean! Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is a pleasure to hear that you found our hotel to be both convenient and clean. Thank you for your intent to return when you come back to our area - we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn in the Parkersburg/Mineral Wells area for a romantic stay. It was very kind of you to write a 5-star review, with high marks for our hotel cleanliness and service. Please come back and stay with again us for whatever the occasion may be.