Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitewater, WI

Not at all worth the money

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We were in the area visiting the University and I thought that, for the price, it would be a decent hotel. The property is run down and needs major updating. I found a hair in the bathroom sink (big turn off) and dirt and mold in crevices. The breakfast was minimal with poor seating and food was not replenished. The worst part was that our room was not serviced for our second night. We got back around 10:00 pm and the beds were unmade, towels on the floor, etc. When I called the front desk, he said that people were being trained and some had not showed. He offered to bring up towels, but did not offer any sort of compensation. About 1/2 hour later, the towels came (we were waiting to shower). I was very happy to leave this place and will not return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to campus but a bit run down

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Very helpful staff. Breakfast good. Bathroom shower and toilet didn't work in first room. Shower still iffy in second room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Close to university. Easy walk.

Posted May 19, 2016
Motel was fine. Breakfast was very good. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Minnesota

Close to University of Minnesota

Posted May 12, 2016
Relatively affordable lodging that is very close to University Hospitals. Only other hotel was 2.5 times as much. Located across the street from TCF Bank Stadium and within walking distance of numerous restaurants and the university itself. Staff was very friendly and helpful in getting us transport to and from the hospital. Room decor is very dated with very small toilet/bath area, a refrigerator but no microwave, and no table or seating area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel next to University stadium.

Posted May 7, 2016
This is not the fanciest hotel, but it's very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I always stay here when I come to Minneapolis because the price is great and I love the location. I like that it's located just outside of city center and there is a a train right next to the hotel that takes you right into downtown Minneapolis. They have a descent continental breakfast in the morning. I will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What the?????

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The bellhop staff were very nice and had good customer service skills.
Cons: The overall condition of the hotel. The appearance of the staff - meaning their clothes.
Location: located next to restaurants and major streets/roads
The front desk staff was dressed sloppy. The uniforms were shabby.The appearance of the hotel facility was old and outdated. From the carpet to the furniture, everything was shabby looking. The smell of the hotel was very unpleasant. The hotel gave me the creeps. The amount of the rate for the hotel room did not match what the hotel provided. The breakfast was not savory. For what the hotel presented, the rate should have been $40, not $110. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Nice and conviemient quiet slept well whatmore is there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was very confortable.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Neart to several interesting places.
Cons: The breakfast. Variety.
Location: It is near the stadium and the Minnesota university.
It is ubicated near the principal place of muy visit.
4 out of 5
by Vincenzo

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable. The silence was great and much appreciable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The staff were nice and very helpful, the breakfast was great