Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wpg,mb

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice hotel, basic, clean. close to everything including light rail a 1 min walk away. Because of the location I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Not Great

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: It was only 9 minutes from my son.
Cons: Parking was sometimes difficult. Many of the spaces are marked for the nearby restaurant or hospital vans.
Location: It was right the University's stadium.
I was disappointed in the room. Very dated. In the very small bathroom, the floor trim was missing, leaving just dirty wall board. I could hardly even dress in there it was so small. Most of the people at the front desk were very professional. However, one young lady belched loudly, then just smirked. ???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Mankato, MN

Close to the U of M and stadiums

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Just clean it up a little and perhaps modernize it some.
Location: Williams Arena, Marriucci Arena, TCF stadium. Great location for going to the ball game.
We stayed there to attend a Gopher basketball game and the location is great. The room was fine, but not well kept up. The molding in the bathroom was missing, but it didn't look like they were doing any renovating. It is an older hotel, but reasonably priced and comfortable. The staff were nice and accomodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, not so great employees

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Smallest hotel room I've ever had. It wouldn't be so bad if the bathroom or coat rack were full sized, but both were extremely small. Towels in bathroom were clean, but one had many black stains on it. Called early in the night for a late check out (Their stated check out is 10, which seemed pretty early) and the house staff walked in at 1030 while my girlfriend was in the shower. Way overpriced for the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Location of my room was perfect. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Okay for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Comfortable enough, great location, but several things detracted from the overall experience (cable tv is terrible, water pressure weak, refridgerator noisy, broken outlets, worn towels, archaic vending machines that only take cash).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The refrigerator was not working properly and the toilet did not function well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to my family at reasonable rates

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very good experience. Only disappointment was towels were not replaced with clean ones (green policy). Fresh towels ARE available at desk for no cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to transit

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Cons: They could fire their rude employee.
I stayed due to the convenience to transit. The staff that checked me in was very friendly and answered what questions I had about the are. The bad was the over night worker Lori was rude and acted like asking questions was a bother to her. I knocked on the front desk as I could hear her watching videos in the office but not coming to the front to assist me. She then stomped out like a mad bull and accused me of pounding on the desk and said she could throw me out if she wanted to. RUDE RUDE RUDE. The hotel doesn't keep change for their vending and there is no change machine in the building. All i was trying to find out was if there was a gas station or something near by. If this is how they allow their employees to behave to paying patrons I will not stay there again.