Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to university of Minnesota

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The building is high. Easy to find a parking place. Quick check in. Very close to university and other stores. Close to public transportation. Free breakfast. Room is kind of small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, affordable hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Affordable, comfortable, fast check-in and check-out, free breakfast
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to UNM
This hotel was a perfect fit for my trip to UNM for a research conference. I'm a graduate student so I was looking for a place that was moderately priced. The Days Inn had friendly, informative staff. They were very quick to check me in and out as well. The room was clean and comfortable. Everything functioned fine. The free continental breakfast was certainly a plus, with a variety of options and good quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to University of Minnesota

Posted May 11, 2017
Brief stay to attend a university function. Stay was comfortable and convenient for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
This is a standard budget hotel. Decently clean, reasonable amenities in the rooms, friendly staff. Nothing extraordinary, but good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, near U of M and Dinkytown

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Centrally located.. and the staff helpful to be of service for tourists..
Cons: The first night room wasn't clean enough but the next day it was in better shape.
Location: Restaurants on the ground ; but if you have a car it is better to have more flexibility
They had forgotten my reservation and I waited quite a while to get in to my room but thank god it was fine after a long wait. To make UP THEY GAVE ME A FREE NIGHT..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Close to Psycho Suzi's.
It's fine for just a cheap place to crash for a night or two but, even then, it seemed like we way overpaid. Maybe we were unlucky but this was the tiniest room with the tiniest bathroom. You could also hear everything and everyone in the hall and front lobby. At the minimum, everything worked, so that's good. You have toilet, shower, bed, and TV. I am sure other places in the area would have been better for around the same price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Each day the room had been cleaned differently - wastebasket not emptied, coffee/tea basket not refilled, no hot water one night and next morning until water had run at least 5-10 minutes. Good price for room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was excellent, but nothing else

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The staff was exceptional, but unfortunately that doesn't make up for the rest. The room was dated, the bathtub was awful (see pictures), the breakfast options were sub-par. No meat, no sweatbreads/muffins/etc. No t.v. to watch news while eating. Maybe my expectations were too high, but I was disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip it...

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
An older hotel in an area of major regeneration. Sadly, the hotel is not staying up with renovations or modern customer service. My room was very dated despite a note saying the bathroom was a 'work in progress.' Good to have a local area shuttle but by far the biggest issue was the free breakfast: it's the exact same thing every day so tough if you stay more than one night. I wondered why the bread was dry on day one but by day three realized it was because the same loaf had sat there until it was all used up. The eggs appear powdered (and cheap) and the 'gravy' was cold and tasteless. On day 2, there was no gravy or eggs left with over an hour to go in breakfast service. When asked when more would be put out the staff host said that was it. It took a call to the manager to get that resolved. And don't expect muffins, donuts, bagels, etc. It's basically toast, cereal, and the biscuits and gravy and eggs (if there's any left). This hotel obviously survives on fall football being right next to the stadium. To survive the rest of the year they need to bring their facility and service into the modern era
5 out of 5
by Angelina

Would stay here again.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Super easy and great value! Walkable to. Tweeties, food and the university. Everything was great!