Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Easy to find

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: EASY ACCESS
Cons: There should be grab bars in the tub/shower.
Location: unknown
The room was nice and clean and comfortable. BUT at the continental breakfast, the young lady assigned to keep that area clean and neat rates a F-. After I made my waffle, she came out to clean the residue off the waffle maker using a paint brush, which I thought was pretty neat. She brushed away the spillage from the machine then she leaned down over the machine, took in a deep breath and BLEW THE TINY CRUMBS OFF THE COOKING SURFACE OF THE WAFFLE MAKER! I just put my plate with my waffle and eggs on the counter and had a cup of coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient and cost effective for my needs

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It can always be better. Bathtub and plumbing fixtures were not modern.
Location: In the middle of the University of Minnesota.
Staff was friendly, and helpful. Decent breakfast. Newspapers. Chinese restaurant next door was great. Bathroom was small and cold (It was January). Room was quiet and clean. Safe was provided, also fridge and micro wave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Hulton UK

My Football trip to Minneapolis from the UK.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The location of this Hotel was ideal for me. Very easy access into Downtown Minneapolis (Basketball), St Paul (Ice Hockey) & The Mall of America,
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The Stadium & Metro link station were right next door. Loads of bar & eateries within a 5 min walk. I was a lone traveler who didn't intimidated once!
I booked this trip not knowing what to expect? But, what a trip! Getting from the Airport to the Hotel was a doddle on the Metro, virtually door to door for a $6 ticket that lasted 24 hours! The hotel staff are very helpful & friendly. The room was very comfy & clean. The Continental breakfast was a real eyeopener & plentyful, with Waffles, Omlettes (cheese only) & Porridge available. Free papers are also available in the lobby. The Stadium was right next door which gave me a chance to gatecrash some tailgating parties both before & after the game (which the Packers won 30-13, Go Packers!). Even though the Hotel was fully booked that weekend, the noise was kept to an absolute minimum! Between the Hotel & the Stadium is the Metro Station. This gave me easy access to Downtown Minneapolis to watch a NBA Basketball game & to St Paul where i went to watch a NHL Ice Hockey game. You can hardly hear the Metro from the Hotel, again noise is not an issue here. There are plenty of Bars & Eateries within a 5-10 min walk from the Hotel, which for me, as a single traveller was ideal as i did not fear walking on the streets on my own at night! I hope to return to Minneapolis again in 2016 to experience the new Vikings Stadium & hopefully at the same time, take in a Baseball game as well. If i do, then i know exactally where i'm going to be staying!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staples, MN

Run from here

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Parking was easy. TCF Bank Stadium is across the street and the other Gopher venues are within walking distance.
Cons: The entire hotel needs an update really bad. OUTDATED and better housekeeping.
Location: See above
Where to start....Upon entering the room it was cold. There was garbage on the floor (water bottle) next to the chair. We dropped our stuff off and left. Came back around 10 PM. Room was hot. Bathroom was very outdated and not very clean. Carpet left our socks yellow. We noticed that the next day when we checked into another hotel. Pillows were so tiny...Think of accent pillows on a sofa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Ne

Nice hotel close to TCF Bank Stadium

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Very nice and clean hotel with great location. Helpful and kind staff. Only problem I had was having to pay 30 dollars for parking on game day even when I had spent close to 200 dollars for just one night. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great hotel but close to NFL game, very close!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: It was within walking distance to the NFL game. If I was going for any other reason, I would not have stayed here.
Cons: Update rooms, not for looks but b/c everything was so run down.
Location: NFL game, restaurants and bars.
The staff were very nice. The hotel was run down, the ceiling was peelings, things were old, floor chipped, walls dirty, carpet old and coming up, it was run down. The room smelled musty and there were an abundance of ladybugs in the stairwell by the light. Not was I expected to see. But the bedding was clean and that is all we cared about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and close to sports facilitie

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Filty bathroom moldy bath mat and bolts around toilet had dirt, old pee and who knows what else. I wondered if the bathroom was cleaned at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Hot breakfast option was barely edible. Everything else was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Very convenient location to U of M

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Very convenient for Vikings football game last weekend at U of M TCF Bank Stadium. Small bathroom area and rooms could use some updating, but overall it was a very convenient location for a very good price.