Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Nice and conviemient quiet slept well whatmore is there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was very confortable.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Neart to several interesting places.
Cons: The breakfast. Variety.
Location: It is near the stadium and the Minnesota university.
It is ubicated near the principal place of muy visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The staff were nice and very helpful, the breakfast was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to light rail and restaurants

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Bathroom was dirty I told hotel staff they said they would look into it. We will see because I will probably be back in a few months.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Close to campus

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: It is close to the U and they have a shuttle that will drop off/pick up so you don't have to worry about parking. The breakfast was adequate.
Cons: The hotel rooms are very outdated. The bathroom was very small.
Location: Great location for a college visit.
We were there for a college visit to the U. We arrived late and had to leave early. The hotel served it's purpose for what we needed because of it's location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Convenient location, basic conditions

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Good: Excellent location near the U, free breakfast, fitness room, microwave on 1st floor & mini-fridge in the room. Green line stop right next to the parking lot, which can be taken to downtown Minneapolis & St. Paul. Can be quiet/peaceful (or not), depending on the room. Not so good: I asked for a quiet room (was in town for meetings & interviews) and was put next to a large group of high school/college kids who spent their nights running up and down the hallway, often yelling. Pillow are oddly stuffed & lumpy -- feels like they shoved some cotton into pillowcases and called it a day. Housekeeping never showed up between my 1st and 2nd nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Loud!!!

Posted Feb 25, 2016
I was charged TWICE for this room!!! Unacceptable!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great locations, needs to be torn down and rebuilt

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The Hotel is a college dorm. Great location for TCF Stadium, but needs a major face lift. You are paying for the location and that's it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Free breakfast,free parking, free wifi, free shuttle till 10:00 pm. Very Nice Shower head, faucet and curtain needs to be replaced. But other wise clean place and very convenient to campus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Easy to find

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: EASY ACCESS
Cons: There should be grab bars in the tub/shower.
Location: unknown
The room was nice and clean and comfortable. BUT at the continental breakfast, the young lady assigned to keep that area clean and neat rates a F-. After I made my waffle, she came out to clean the residue off the waffle maker using a paint brush, which I thought was pretty neat. She brushed away the spillage from the machine then she leaned down over the machine, took in a deep breath and BLEW THE TINY CRUMBS OFF THE COOKING SURFACE OF THE WAFFLE MAKER! I just put my plate with my waffle and eggs on the counter and had a cup of coffee!