Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, not so great employees

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Smallest hotel room I've ever had. It wouldn't be so bad if the bathroom or coat rack were full sized, but both were extremely small. Towels in bathroom were clean, but one had many black stains on it. Called early in the night for a late check out (Their stated check out is 10, which seemed pretty early) and the house staff walked in at 1030 while my girlfriend was in the shower. Way overpriced for the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Location of my room was perfect. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Okay for the price

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Comfortable enough, great location, but several things detracted from the overall experience (cable tv is terrible, water pressure weak, refridgerator noisy, broken outlets, worn towels, archaic vending machines that only take cash).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to my family at reasonable rates

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very good experience. Only disappointment was towels were not replaced with clean ones (green policy). Fresh towels ARE available at desk for no cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to transit

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Cons: They could fire their rude employee.
I stayed due to the convenience to transit. The staff that checked me in was very friendly and answered what questions I had about the are. The bad was the over night worker Lori was rude and acted like asking questions was a bother to her. I knocked on the front desk as I could hear her watching videos in the office but not coming to the front to assist me. She then stomped out like a mad bull and accused me of pounding on the desk and said she could throw me out if she wanted to. RUDE RUDE RUDE. The hotel doesn't keep change for their vending and there is no change machine in the building. All i was trying to find out was if there was a gas station or something near by. If this is how they allow their employees to behave to paying patrons I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice inexpensive hotel for location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Perfect hotel if you're looking for a nice inexpensive place to stay with breakfast. Not a ton of options for food, but much better than average. While the room was tiny, it was clean and just right for the two of us. Staff was friendly as well. I highly recommend this as a great place to stay if you're going to be out and about exploring Dinky Town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant, convenient

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Near or in the campus of University of Minnesota. Right next to their big football stadium
I stayed one night. The hotel is located near/within the University of Minnesota campus. Very well priced. Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Doors locked after 10PM. Excellent location close to the highway. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location but old and out of date

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Close to all the athletic facilities. Lobby was nice and having two newspapers available was nice also.
Cons: This is a 1970's motel as it is. Very small rooms, full size beds, door way to bathroom is only 24 inches wide. The shower and toilet room is as small as it gets. The breakfast room is very unfriendly for sitting and the selection was poor at best. The chair in our room had a leg held on by duct tape. You would think with the rates they get they could get a better chair..
Location: Nice location for restaurants and all UM sports facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, quiet
Cons: Two lamps didn't work
Hotel fairly easy to get to. Very close to University of Minnesota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

had a good night sleep

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: it was close to tcf bank stadium and the campus lots places to eat
Cons: softer bed less pillows fridgerator made some noise
Location: lots to do