Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Inexpensive hotel; not special but friendly staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel was pretty plain but inexpensive. The staff, though, was very friendly and helpful. The room A/C was loud and had paper jammed into it. I figured I'd just put up with it for two night. I did ask the staff to clean out some paper jammed into it. The next day I came back to a new, quiet A/C. I mentioned it to the staff and they just said they figured I could use a nicer, quieter one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Benefits exceeded drawbacks

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location was great for my needs.. Price including free breakfast was good.
Cons: Main light switch to room did not turn on any lights. All lights were working so must have been a wiring problem.
Location: Lots of food choices within 10 min walk
Friendly helpful staff. Used hotel while attending a 3 day conference at u of m. Would recommend if cost was a major factor in decision of where to stay with convenient location. Light rail is right outside building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

nice hotel close to campus

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: better deep cleaning of bathroom,(toilet paper holder needed a good cleaning)
Location: close to campus and dinky town
easy access, close to campus, free on site parking, close to restaurants and dinky town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Free courtesy shuttle with friendly drivers - nice touch.
Cons: Facility for late check-out.
comfortable. no late checkout available because fully booked so I had to check out at 6 AM and then wait in the lobby for an hour in the afternoon for my ride, which was inconvenient. I had wanted to check out at 1.30PM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Days Hotel not Days Inn

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel was easy to find and within a block of the train. Not a lot of good places to eat in the area unless you want chinese/Asian cuisine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: it was a great location close to all the attractions& stores.
Very happy with all the staff& how close everything was with the location of our stay would highly recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Bathtub was dirty, found a spider in our room, ceilings are peeling and dirty. Also, when you turn the air or heat on it smells. Probably the nicest thing in the whole room was the television.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff helpful and friendly. Bed seemed small for being listed as queen. Had no shower curtain in bathroom for our 2 days stay. Bugs crawling in bath tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Ok hotel, could use a little tlc in the rooms. Not far from downtown with tram station across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Good hotel right in the University of Minnesota

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great location at UMN, friendly staff. Clean room. Breakfast is free and more than adequate. Somewhat noisy when other guests talked loud. Seems expensive considering the hotel condition and amenities, maybe I stayed at the "wrong " time, but I am willing to pay for the convenience.