Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vikings Game

Posted Dec 19, 2017
We stayed here to go to the Vikings game. It included a shuttle to and from the game and the staff got us checked in early to accommodate us. Our room was clean and spacious. I would definitely go here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the campus.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location to the University of Minnesota campus and the cordial staff. Great restaurant.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Good location. Close to the University of Minnesota campus, Rosedale Shopping Center, etc.
Nice hotel close to the University of Minnesota campus. Nice fitness center & pool. Good restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great. Location was perfect and it was clean. The parking lot was great and was worth driving a little out of the city to not have to pay for parking. Nice staff and had a nice little convenience stand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Minnesota

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Staff was courteous and helpful facilities and room were clean and in excellent condition. Pool was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granite Falls, Mn

Handicap guest

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very disappointed that we were sent to the furthest room from the lobby knowing that my mother was handicapped. I informed the female desk clerk that my mother had just had knee surgery. She didn't even bother to tell us. My mother was in pain, and if I knew it was that far I would have asked for a closer room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
could update bed coverings, window treatments, and lighting, definately lighting. it took a long time to get hot water to my 4th floor tub/shower. even with these "shortcomings", I found it to be a very nice suite for the money. The "living room" was good size, and it's great to have the wet bar (fridge., and microwave).
5 out of 5
by michael

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
really liked the stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I was travelling to Minneapolis for a job interview, and this was one of the closer hotels to where I needed to be for the interview. The hotel was not near too much, but there is an attached tavern that was quite lively and had pretty decent food. Even though it seemed a bit removed from the main attractions of the city, it wasn't that far either. It was about 20-30 min from the airport; 15-20 min from downtown. The lobby was spacious and seemed recently renovated. The free internet and wi-fi was reliable. The room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Gayle

Gayle

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
This was perhaps the coldest hotel I have ever stayed at. We asked for more blankets which were brought to us, however they smelled and had holes in them. The service staff did not come to clean up our room until 3:20 everyday, when asked if they could come at 4 as we had been out all day and were getting ready to leave again we were told how this is past their shift time, thus never done for three days.
4 out of 5
by Patty

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
food was overpriced.