Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Minnesota

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Staff was courteous and helpful facilities and room were clean and in excellent condition. Pool was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granite Falls, Mn

Handicap guest

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very disappointed that we were sent to the furthest room from the lobby knowing that my mother was handicapped. I informed the female desk clerk that my mother had just had knee surgery. She didn't even bother to tell us. My mother was in pain, and if I knew it was that far I would have asked for a closer room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I was travelling to Minneapolis for a job interview, and this was one of the closer hotels to where I needed to be for the interview. The hotel was not near too much, but there is an attached tavern that was quite lively and had pretty decent food. Even though it seemed a bit removed from the main attractions of the city, it wasn't that far either. It was about 20-30 min from the airport; 15-20 min from downtown. The lobby was spacious and seemed recently renovated. The free internet and wi-fi was reliable. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food

Posted Oct 27, 2017
No free breakfast but the connected restaurant was reasonable and delicious
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis mn

No forwarning

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Bar and restaurant were closed due to renovations. Wasn’t told of this when booking room. If I would have known, I wouldn’t have stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but...

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Had a free shuttle to restaurants and attractions within a 5 mile radius.
Ok room but no restaurant (has been under renovation for 6 months or more) and no breakfast, unless you buy pre-packaged from a cooler...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Comfortable room, quality lobby and facilities, helpful and friendly staff. We had a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

A sham

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Hotel charged me $50 for internet service. What a joke!! There is very little phone service so I couldn't use my phone as a hotspot. Nowhere in their disclaimer does it say how much it costs. I found out 12 hours after checkout. NEVER AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The salt water pool was both warm and nice to swim in. The beds were super comfy, which is rare. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would have liked to have had the option of breakfast but the restaurant is under construction. The bathroom was really small. There is a fridge in the room but no microwave. The beds and pool though will keep me coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Air con is too loud
Great hotel. A little bit in the middle of nowhere, but only 10-15 minutes to downtown in an Uber. The bar was under renovation, which was disappointing, and the air conditioning units in room were pretty loud, but the rooms were immaculately clean, very big and come with a microwave and fridge if you want to self-cater. There's also a 24 hour service station across the road for essentials which is handy.