Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The salt water pool was both warm and nice to swim in. The beds were super comfy, which is rare. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would have liked to have had the option of breakfast but the restaurant is under construction. The bathroom was really small. There is a fridge in the room but no microwave. The beds and pool though will keep me coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Air con is too loud
Great hotel. A little bit in the middle of nowhere, but only 10-15 minutes to downtown in an Uber. The bar was under renovation, which was disappointing, and the air conditioning units in room were pretty loud, but the rooms were immaculately clean, very big and come with a microwave and fridge if you want to self-cater. There's also a 24 hour service station across the road for essentials which is handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Close to University

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We came to visit our daughter and son-in-law. The staff was nice, but we were surprised to learn that there was no restaurant or bar when we checked in due to remodeling. It would have been nice to have known this prior to our reservation. Due to the remodel our rooms AC unit wasn't working, and we had to wait a while for them to figure out if there was another room, or if the unit could be fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Perfect stay for the MN State fair

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The staff was very welcoming upon arriving. The lobby was beautiful, bright, clean and up to date. We knew the bar and restaurant was closed for remodel when booking. They made sure to let us know and offered an area of snacks and beverages. There is a gas station and fast food restaurant across the street. The front desk added us to the list for the shuttle to the fair (big plus to stay here). We had picked up growlers from a nearby Brewery and relaxed out on the outdoor patio. Plenty of seating to enjoy the evening. The kids had hung out in the salt water pool. They liked it was large. The hot tub not very big. Our room was on the main floor near the pool. It was not as updated as the lobby. But it was very clean and worked for the night. Beds were old and not very comfortable. Our main issue was our air conditioning unit not working properly blowing air. We like cool air while sleeping. Next time we'd bring a fan. The next morning we were up early to check out and catch the shuttle. Our diver was happy and courteous. She had us there in five minutes. After our fun day at the fair she was waiting at the gate doors to pick us up. It's a great hotel for what we came down to do. We did drive for dinner since the restaurant was closed. The shuttle and distance to the fair was why we picked the Ramada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay. The staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Free parking, location.
Wasn't a super updated hotel but fit my needs exactly so was a perfect place to stay. Will stay again next year when I am in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Staff needs to learn how to treat guests properly.
We reserved a room for three adults. Each day housekeeping left us coffee for two, except the day they didn't leave any. I tried to call the front desk, but the button on the phone labeled "Front Desk" took me to voicemail for a restaurant that was closed.I went to the front desk and told the man there about the phone and he told me to dial "0" to get the front desk,but offered no apology for the incorrect marking on the phone nor was he very polite about it. He said he would send some coffee to the room. Someone brought us a package that makes one cup, then brought us another after we said one was not enough.He wasn't very friendly either. The room was clean and comfortable.The refrigerator partially froze our drinks.The information pamphlets they leave in the room are full of incorrect information about available services. Nice enough room.Staff leaves something to be desired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Weird experience

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Room dirty, no breakfast due to construction of restaurant, locked us out of our room after first night, we had prepaid for two nights. Not a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The Best!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, Free Shuttle, Pool and Hot Tub and Location
Cons: Offer free breakfast would be the only thing that would make the experience better.
Stayed for 11 nights with my family while I photographed a volleyball tournament. The room was great and the staff was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better late than never

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
was ok, called the number on the reservation to ask if we could check in early and was told yes, showed up at the hotel and they had no idea what we were talking about and didn't end up checking in until 4 hours after we were told on the phone that we would be able to. Also they didn't have a shuttle driver to take us downtown and there's not much food options in the area. The room itself was decent and the staff were nice enough.