Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The free shuttle to and from US Bank Stadium was an awesome perk......thank you! Rooms were clean and welcoming!!
Cons: The only thing that could use attention.....we went to have the free breakfest offered and waited over 20 minutes after we placed an order and our food was never brought....we had to go so never got to eat! Coffee was good tho!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Nice. Very small bathroom. Mini fridge but no microwave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient to hwy., very clean, accepts pets (though we didn't bring ours).
Cons: Made less expensive.
Location: Close to U of M, and highway for any place we needed to go.
We had planned on bringing our 2 dogs, which we didn't but now that we experienced this place, would not hesitate to. Very convenient to everything, and yet, not in too busy of location. Room had a nice view of the city too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly, efficient, professional staff and great shuttle service to nearby locations. Nice restaurant also.
Cons: This hotel met all my needs and then some more. Helpful suggestions to nearby locations for entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: the setting was very modern, entire place was very clean, nice resaurant and breakfast was great
Cons: nothing. The room was small and possible more amenities in room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice price and close to Beef Expo.(Minnesota State Fair grounds)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heat and beds were small.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We told the front desk about our heat not working in our room, they told us that they still have the air conditioning on so apparently that meant the heat would not work. The beds were very small and the bathroom was also very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Pet friendly rooms are not very good quality.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Have stayed here 3 times in past 2 yrs. First two times were excellent, clean rooms on upper floors. Third time when traveling with dogs we were put on 1st floor where both rooms were not very clean! Found previous guest items under bed, moldy shower curtain & dirty shower! Staff was friendly as always & breakfast was also very good. Seem to be downgraded if staying with pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by 1330 Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for letting us know and for obvious reasons we didn't live up to your expectations for that I am very sorry. This is not the norm and we are very proud of our service staff. Thank you for mentioning the staff. When traveling with pets we have 4 brand new dedicated pet rooms. Also we only put pets on the 1st 3 floors for convenience, not to downgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Price gouged us

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: Nothing to do within walking distance. No view of anything.
Charged 300 for a room that should have been in the mid 100's. At 300, no glassware in room, no bell service and well outside downtown-had to drive in. There was also mold all over the wallpaper in the tub area of the bathroom. Did not discount housekeeping for this because drywall and wallpaper have probably rotted and need to be replaced by routine maintenance. Staff was nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying for class reunion

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: As from above, pleased with everything.
Cons: One thing I do miss, is the lovely soothing piano music around 5:00
Location: Only interested in attending my reunion, and visiting relatives still living in N.E. Mpls.
I am always in charge of my class reunions (from Edison) held yearly at Jax, so appreciate such a nice motel close by - I always come down the night before and stay there. This year I stayed over an extra night. and what a surprise to see the changes. The new lobby area is extremely nice and very clean looking. The best addition is the lovely breakfast included - that is a much appreciated extra. We've always been satisfied with our room, but now all is even better. In previous years, we've actually held the entire event at this location (when it included a dinner and dance, etc.) but now we're down to just a lunch, at Jax, but held yearly - this was our 66th, so you know we're getting a bit older - things do change a bit.