Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pool was closed with no warning. Specifically booked this hotel because we have children and they wanted to swim. They did not put any information about the pool being closed on website. No discount for inconvenience either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aitkin, MN

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel is nice; swimming pool area is nice; temperature in room was hot but I think it was because of the unusually warm weather in February, better air conditioning or availability of fans would have been nice though; shuttle service was handy when it worked with our schedule; and great food at the restaurant and wonderful breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Ulm, MN

NIce hotel near Distillery and Microbrewery

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Price-location-amenities-staff
Cons: fan in bathroom
Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. from check in to our shuttle driver ( free within 5 miles of hotel!) to the free served breakfast ( eggs/French toast/meat/potatoes/pastries) the next morning. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I enjoyed myself while I was there the hotel was nice and comfortable. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

A good place to stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
I picked this hotel to visit with my sister. The location was very good. The rooms were very clean, and the staff was super friendly. We stayed there for a week, and by the end of the week, they knew my name, and our breakfast order in the restaurant. Coffee in the lobby was very tasty! The pool was nice, and the kids had a fun time in the water. The only (tiny) complaint was regarding the bright lights in the parking lot at night were often brighter than daylight. Closing the curtains obviously solved that problem. Overall, this was a great property, and we had a wonderful stay. I would recommend it to anyone who was looking for a place to stay around Northeast Minneapolis.
4 out of 5
by Kidale

Nice, but few issues

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it, great service, helpful and heartful staff, gym, pool, same price to switch to a double bed, free breakfast, the only reason it didn't get 5 start, the pool needs to be cleaned, I dives in, accidentally took in some water that tasted like they filled the pool with urine, same with hot tub, made me uncomfortable. The shower in 618 barely worked, didn't really spray out water and was not firm in position, so taking a shower wasn't enjoyable. The rest, two thumbs up!!
5 out of 5
by Dianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

Close, clean, and convenient.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The pool area was very nice and hotel lobby was beautiful! The water in the lobby was appreciated also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Everything including pets allowed.
Cons: This Expedia survey form had selections to rate categories "terrible" to "excellent" and it doesn't work. No selections could be made. Now it worked.
Location: Visited family. They are all fine, thanks.
Hotel staff was excellent everywhere from front desk to restaurant to cleaning and maintenance inside and outside during an extreme cold snap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good view of the city at might

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Everything was good, only negative was that the hot water for showers was lukewarm.