Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grantsburg, Wisconsin

Loved my stay with Sheraton

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I was extremely impressed with this hotel. We stayed on the 4th floor and were treated very well. We attended a concert at US Bank Stadium and were shuttled to and from the hotel. Clean room, AWESOME complimentary breakfast! Will be staying here in the near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

South Central Location perfect for my purposes

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I chose a Club Level Room (4th Flr) after reading reviews and was glad I did. With the added level of security, sodas, coffee, great mid-day h'ordeuvres and breakfast made the slight added price well worth it. My only dissatisfaction was the efficiency of the mechanics operating the entrance and exit security gate arm. For $11 per day for parking you are given a swipe card, never worked on it's own, prompts you to press a svc button so the front desk can activate. Not sure if that worked either. We were left sitting and repeatedly pressing everytime. So don't wait till the last minute to leave if you have set appointments
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Midtown ain't like Manhattan

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Price - hotels in Minneapolis are way overpriced.
Cons: Security in parking lot. Place needs a facelift.
Location: Not a lot close by. Minneapolis destinations are a few miles away.
This is an old hotel in a not-so-great part of town. Before we had even checked in we were hit up for money by a derelict/panhandler in the parking lot. It is way cheaper than other places, for a reason... location! Hotel is an throwback to the 1970s, but need a facelift. Have to give it to the bartenders, though, they were terrific and drink prices are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

convenient location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Staff and atmosphere.
Cons: there was no fridge in our room and no water dispenser in the lobby.
Location: Location is pretty central to many places in Minneapolis. Nearby area is eclectic.
The location in proximity to the places we were going for the weekend was very good. It was easy to get to places such as Target Field, UMN, and MOA. The hotel staff was friendly, hotel/rooms were clean, and the food was good. The patio overlooking the greenway is not to be missed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: price
Location: location is sketchy. Not much worth doing nearby, except for an indoor market that is ok.
Hotel staff was friendly. Location is sketchy and not really close to anything worth doing. The name mid-town is misleading b/c it sounds like you're in the middle of everything but, in this case you are not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minniapo

Unclean, dirty carpet No refrigerator bad food

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Not what I would expect from the Sheraton very disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be perfect but the hall carpet was atrocious

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Cons: Carpet hall very stained
Location: Like being near the market
Well treated, good service, shuttle excelent service, front desk folks great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Convenient downtown location

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Very conveniently located in the downtown. Close to Hospital, train station and has lots of transportation, nice restaurants. Staff were great. Room was neat, cleaning was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Cass Lake, MN

Has seen better days.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: The Midtown exchange, the restaurants on Lake and Chicago. The bed, and the fact that there is a sky way and shuttle to the hospital. Pool and spa.
Cons: In need of a renovation!!!
Location: Bad neighborhood but kind of interesting and funky. Lots of eateries and cool shops.
The hotel is in dire need of a makeover. The carpeting in the halls and my room was frayed and badly stained. The doors, furniture and woodwork are beat up. The lobby smells overpoweringly of some sort of cleaner or air freshener. However the hotel and my room itself was actually quite clean and the bed was really comfy. There is a sky way that connects the hotel to Abbott Northwestern hospital, which is about 5-6 blocks away. There is also a shuttle that the hotel runs that will take you back and forth from the hospital and all you have to do is call them. I think they run until 11 PM. Parking is in a crowded private, outdoor lot and it costs $11 per day. There is a bar an room service which is pricey. There is also a pool and spa which I didn't use but it looks good. I didn't suffer staying here but just thought it was overpriced for the age and condition of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to medical center & historic area

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: convenience to heart hospital, service, hospitality and amenities.
Cons: carpet in hallway needs to be replaced and better coffee maker in room.
Location: medical center, historic section with international market nearby.
Room very comfortable with free shuttle to Heart Hospital. Staff was super and service superb. Restaurant and bar very cozy with delicious food.