Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee Wisconsin

great service.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly check in and restaurant staff.
Cons: Carpeting in room. Please don't charge extra for parking on an outside surface lot. Tacky/awkward.
Location: We really liked that you can walk to the nearby hospital (2 blocks away) without stepping into the cold winter weather. indoor corridors all the way.
welcoming feeling upon arrival. great pancakes for breakfast close to hospital where we work periodically
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to Abbott Northwestern Hospital

Posted Dec 17, 2017
May stay was for 5 days. I enjoyed the staff and the facility. It was convient for me to go thru the skyways to the hospital during my husbands hospital stay. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run down not what I expected

Posted Dec 15, 2017
hotel was very tired in a seedy part of town previous reviews didn't give it justice, Don't leave hotel after dark scary scary scary. Front desk staff seemed very good but shuttle service left a lot to be desired. Convenient to hospital and heart institute but plan on walking cause shuttle is very undependable. Will not be staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Very nice hotel in a great location for the events that brought us here: Theater, dining and museum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

All Day means starting at 4:00 pm

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I arrived at the hotel at 2:00 pm after having traveled all morning with no opportunity to get any food. I was pleased to see that the room-delivery menu had an "all-day" section. I proceeded to call room service and eventually the front desk to learn that the "all-day" service was not starting until 4:00 pm. No big deal overall, but I felt that a little bit more transparency would have created a better guest experience. The room was nice and clean, but the desk and bed clearly had not been updated for at least 2 decades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Better than expected

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I had a very good stay at this hotel. The room was well kept though it clearly was well used over the years. It has a perfect location in the midst of a wonderfully diverse neighborhood. Close to the bike trail, near downtown, public transportation, and plenty of near by restaurants. The staff was welcoming and attentive. My only complaint is that the whirlpool was not very hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The bed provided deep sleeping. The shade allowed us privacy and feeling a part of the community.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Sheraton midtown Minneapolis

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Decent hotel, 1 staff at check in, room carpet had stains all over and pillows too soft. Dog barking throughout the night that woke us up several times. Midtown global market was fun and interesting. Many different ethnic foods to choose from along with merchandise .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Went here for a sports event and it wasn't too far from down town. It's clean, the staff was very friendly, and the pool was nice. I've read reviews about the neighborhood but it isn't that bad. Please, it's maybe working class but not bad at all. I'll stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

INSIDE

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: THE BEDS AND PILLOWS
Cons: WHEN YOU HAVE 4 PEOPLE IN A ROOM THAT LARGE DESK NOT IN THERE BUT A SMALLER ONE.
Location: WAS WARNED ABOUT THE AREA TIME AFTER TIME BY EVERYONE. BAD AREA EVEN SECURITY FROM HOSPITAL DROVE NEPHEW AND NIECE TO HOTEL SAID BAD BAD AREA AT DARK
NEVER ENOUGH TOWELS AND WASHCLOTHS.NO DRESSER DRAWERS TO PUT YOUR BELONGS. WHEN AT A HOTEL FOR MORE THAN ONE NIGHT I UNPACK THERE WAS ONLY THE ARMIORE.