Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

All Day means starting at 4:00 pm

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I arrived at the hotel at 2:00 pm after having traveled all morning with no opportunity to get any food. I was pleased to see that the room-delivery menu had an "all-day" section. I proceeded to call room service and eventually the front desk to learn that the "all-day" service was not starting until 4:00 pm. No big deal overall, but I felt that a little bit more transparency would have created a better guest experience. The room was nice and clean, but the desk and bed clearly had not been updated for at least 2 decades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Better than expected

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I had a very good stay at this hotel. The room was well kept though it clearly was well used over the years. It has a perfect location in the midst of a wonderfully diverse neighborhood. Close to the bike trail, near downtown, public transportation, and plenty of near by restaurants. The staff was welcoming and attentive. My only complaint is that the whirlpool was not very hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The bed provided deep sleeping. The shade allowed us privacy and feeling a part of the community.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Sheraton midtown Minneapolis

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Decent hotel, 1 staff at check in, room carpet had stains all over and pillows too soft. Dog barking throughout the night that woke us up several times. Midtown global market was fun and interesting. Many different ethnic foods to choose from along with merchandise .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

INSIDE

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: THE BEDS AND PILLOWS
Cons: WHEN YOU HAVE 4 PEOPLE IN A ROOM THAT LARGE DESK NOT IN THERE BUT A SMALLER ONE.
Location: WAS WARNED ABOUT THE AREA TIME AFTER TIME BY EVERYONE. BAD AREA EVEN SECURITY FROM HOSPITAL DROVE NEPHEW AND NIECE TO HOTEL SAID BAD BAD AREA AT DARK
NEVER ENOUGH TOWELS AND WASHCLOTHS.NO DRESSER DRAWERS TO PUT YOUR BELONGS. WHEN AT A HOTEL FOR MORE THAN ONE NIGHT I UNPACK THERE WAS ONLY THE ARMIORE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Transit terminal, shower and coffee

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Water pressure, free coffee.
Location: All downtown things are within just a few miles.
The hotel is right next to a transit terminal so there's some unsavory characters around, but didn't see any trouble. The shower pressure was low and couldn't adjust the shower head water. There is a small coffee pot in the room but I don't generally use those because who knows how clean they are? Went to the lobby to find coffee and it was availability in the bar/restaurant. $4.31 for a 12 oz. cup! Outrageous. But, I would stay there again. Close to many downtown things to do.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pekin , Il

bad transportation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I called this hotel 3 different times and the last time was 3 hours before I was due there and they all told me they provided transportation to and from the Amtrak station and then I called when they were not there and they said it was too far away from them so I had to get a cab and it was 40.00 each way. I would have stayed somewhere else if I had known. When you are paying that kind of money for a room you expect not to be lied to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital but beds bad!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The reason we would not stay there again is because of the beds. We were on the 4th floor club level in a double room. Terrible beds!!! Tossed and turned all night. My husband felt the same way. Staff great...close to Abbott Northwestern, clean hotel...but they need new beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Very accommodating.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice, friendly and free shuttle to get around.
Very clean. Nice rooms. Offered free shuttle rides to and from the Twins game. Upgraded our stay because they had availability.