Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It was nice. I enjoyed the friends I made. Jekekenfnnffbnfnbdfbfhdjjfjjficiiidsisisudhshehe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grantsburg, Wisconsin

Loved my stay with Sheraton

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I was extremely impressed with this hotel. We stayed on the 4th floor and were treated very well. We attended a concert at US Bank Stadium and were shuttled to and from the hotel. Clean room, AWESOME complimentary breakfast! Will be staying here in the near future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

South Central Location perfect for my purposes

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I chose a Club Level Room (4th Flr) after reading reviews and was glad I did. With the added level of security, sodas, coffee, great mid-day h'ordeuvres and breakfast made the slight added price well worth it. My only dissatisfaction was the efficiency of the mechanics operating the entrance and exit security gate arm. For $11 per day for parking you are given a swipe card, never worked on it's own, prompts you to press a svc button so the front desk can activate. Not sure if that worked either. We were left sitting and repeatedly pressing everytime. So don't wait till the last minute to leave if you have set appointments
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Midtown ain't like Manhattan

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Price - hotels in Minneapolis are way overpriced.
Cons: Security in parking lot. Place needs a facelift.
Location: Not a lot close by. Minneapolis destinations are a few miles away.
This is an old hotel in a not-so-great part of town. Before we had even checked in we were hit up for money by a derelict/panhandler in the parking lot. It is way cheaper than other places, for a reason... location! Hotel is an throwback to the 1970s, but need a facelift. Have to give it to the bartenders, though, they were terrific and drink prices are good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

convenient location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Staff and atmosphere.
Cons: there was no fridge in our room and no water dispenser in the lobby.
Location: Location is pretty central to many places in Minneapolis. Nearby area is eclectic.
The location in proximity to the places we were going for the weekend was very good. It was easy to get to places such as Target Field, UMN, and MOA. The hotel staff was friendly, hotel/rooms were clean, and the food was good. The patio overlooking the greenway is not to be missed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: price
Location: location is sketchy. Not much worth doing nearby, except for an indoor market that is ok.
Hotel staff was friendly. Location is sketchy and not really close to anything worth doing. The name mid-town is misleading b/c it sounds like you're in the middle of everything but, in this case you are not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minniapo

Unclean, dirty carpet No refrigerator bad food

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Not what I would expect from the Sheraton very disappointed
4 out of 5
by Ginger from Chicago

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay. I wish the hotel provided complementary breakfast though
1 out of 5
by Marc Archambeau from Chicago

Horrible

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted to avoid downtown and expensive parking. Came here and was charged a ridiculous amount for parking. Hotels . com should be up front that parking is a rip off. Room was on first floor off of conference rooms. Corner of room had pipes by window that i was awoken thinking it was a gutter in pouring rain outside. Also awoken by lady security guard yammering on her phone all hours outside of my room near the conference rooms. Between flushing water and loud security I walked out of the place at 3 am and slept in my car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be perfect but the hall carpet was atrocious

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Cons: Carpet hall very stained
Location: Like being near the market
Well treated, good service, shuttle excelent service, front desk folks great