Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital but beds bad!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The reason we would not stay there again is because of the beds. We were on the 4th floor club level in a double room. Terrible beds!!! Tossed and turned all night. My husband felt the same way. Staff great...close to Abbott Northwestern, clean hotel...but they need new beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Very accommodating.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice, friendly and free shuttle to get around.
Very clean. Nice rooms. Offered free shuttle rides to and from the Twins game. Upgraded our stay because they had availability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to family

Posted Jul 13, 2017
My experience was great. The need a microwave and a refrigerator.
5 out of 5
by Greg

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staying on the "club" level is a good deal with drinks and food available almost all day. Great staff and great hotel. Parking isn't cheap and the area is limited but if you have someone at the hospital, this hotel is great.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Very nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great. Location was next to a large bus stop, was noisy when we checked in at 4 on Saturday, but was quiet at night. Couple of large stains on carpet. Towels and bedding were great. We had no problems. Area was good except for bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, not sure about the neighborhood

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel - the amenities were great, staff was super nice, and breakfast was amazing with huge portions. The only thing was the neighborhood around it isn't the nicest but if you are just looking for a place to rest/lodge rather than a place to explore the area, this is the perfect accommodation!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had an a joining room. Lots of noise of talking, mostly men until 10:00 and then from 10:00 til 2:00 loud tv. We did not call the desk, thinking it could be someone with a hearing problem. But much needed sleep was lost. Are ajoining rooms louder?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
I am very sorry that you experienced a sleepless night. Adjoining rooms can get louder because of the door the two rooms share. Our staff is always here to help. This is feedback we need, to talk about how we can fix these types of issues. We hope this doesn't defer you from staying with us in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for the awesome feedback! See you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near children's hospital

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I had an interview at the children's hospital and the hotel was very accommodating for this visit. The shuttle was great. The front desk staff were excellent and so helpful. I do think the room was quite dark and could use additional lighting. Also USB plug ins for charging would be helpful too! Overall it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for the incredible feedback about our establishment. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your needs. We are soon to be renovated and I can pass along your suggestions about the lighting and USB plugins. Thanks again; hopefully we see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The Sheraton was conveniently located near our sons apartment... lots of nice places to explore!