Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Abbott Northwestern Hospital

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The convenience, friendliness and cleanliness.
Cons: A complimentary breakfast would have been nice since everything around the area was pretty pricey.
This hotel was a reasonable price for the convenience of staying near the hospital. The skywalk allowed us to walk back and forth from the hotel and hospital without having to move our vehicle and pay for parking at the hospital. The facilities were very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great stay. Good location. Friendly staff. Clean accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was overpriced the restaurant was super slow the carpet was super dirty the only coffee available was the two cups in your room we would not go there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

A Definite Training Opportunity for Management

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Not much
Cons: Employee Attitude, Carpet and cleanliness, and improved Shuttle Service
Location: There is a great Word Bazaar next door to this Hotel
I have never encountered SO MANY RUDE employees, especially the front desk. The courtesy shuttle doesn't go all the way to the airport, which is Ridiculous. The shuttle drive on Sat. evening, could not organize rides downtown, he was totally inept. Attitude is everything is this place has a BAD ATTITUDE. Also, the hotel was dirty and the carpet was awful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was clean and nice for being small. Kids had a great time. Club floor food was excellent. Parking was terrible. We had to cart 3 small kids to and from the over flow parking every time we parked and still pay $11/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the hospital

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything
My family member was having surgery at Abbott Northwestern Hospital and the hotel was very nice, it was connected to the hospital and had a skywalk and didn't even have to walk outside to get to my hotel room. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vintage

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Nothing bad just the carpet was gross and the place is dated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Upgraded ammenities not worth the added cost!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
When you upgrade your room to include club lounge access for the free drinks, appetizers and breakfast, you expect a little more than 2 soft drink choices, water and juice. Saying "complimentary drinks" during "happy hour" would make you think maybe some beer or wine was available but instead we got some cheese cubes and the option to pay $3 for a beer the size of a yahtzee shaker. Besides that, breakfast included dried out pastries, rubbery eggs and basic white bread for toasting. On top of all that, our room reeked of over powering cinnamon and you could easily hear people going up and down the hall. The location was not as close as described either and the staff at check in refused to tell you about any shuttle services or available ammenities unless you asked first. Overall very disappointed for the amount of money we spent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in a below average neighborhood.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Got a great deal in a well-used four star hotel that is showing its age.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels