Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Below zero but comfy and warm

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Cons: maybe they could consider installing a revolving door instead of the sliding glass doors since this is in the frozen tundra.
because of the below zero temperatures during my stay the sliding glass doors were closed. that was the only inconvenience. it was warm and comfy inside. There was not a problem with my bringing my doggie. The staff brought up water and food dishes for her. The rooms, halls and lobby were very clean and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, Wisconsin

Good price, close to downtown Minneapolis.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: It is clean and comfortable. We always stay in the Club rooms on 4th floor which provides free water, juice and snacks. We also like the breakfast.
Cons: I do not like the smell of whatever chemicals they are using to clean the lobby.
Location: It is only 10 minutes away from the University, which is where we visit.
Second time we stayed at this hotel; it is clean and the beds are comfortable and the price is affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brainerd, mn

Staff helpful with getting is a driver

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Great bar, staff offered lots of help planning our evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would go back

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The shuttle availability.
Cons: Surprised we didn't have a microwave or refrigerator.
Location: The possibilities are endless, especially if you take advantage of the shuttle.
It was a perfect location for everything we had planned. The shuttle was awesome and worth the parking fee. Our area was quiet as we didn't hear the other guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Hard to say

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Hotel was great, girl that checked us in, was very friendly... the staff in the Bar, we're rude, and ignored us, we sat at our table for a good 10 mins, got up and left.. came.back later in the night, and sat again for another 15, while some blonde chick walked by us about 20 times, and not once, offered to even get us a menu! Also, our rooms carpet was all stained up.. it was nasty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the Global Market!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Location: Go to the Global Market - RIGHT across the street. It is a lovely market with a diverse range of food and music from all around the world!
My friend and I made a quick trip down to Minneapolis for a concert, and this hotel was truly the best choice for us. They accommodated an early check-in for us (5 hours early), provided complimentary toothbrushes and hairspray (which we forgot), and their shuttle service was absolutely perfect for getting us downtown. Also, the staff was extremely friendly and our room was clean and updated. We loved this hotel for its location, and staff and would definitely return the next time we come to Minneapolis!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Excellent service; frayed and stained carpets.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Hotel is very comfortable, and service superb. Excellent shuttle service that makes the hotel's 3 mile distance from downtown (where I needed to be each day) acceptable. Rugs are frayed and stained, both in room and in halls, but the positive features made me overlook this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros:
Cons:
Location:
Stay was great, staff were super nice and super accommodating, And they have free shuttle service to anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff was terrific.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Food at breakfast could be upgraded. The bread was stale.
Location: Take the shuttle wherever you want to go in Minneapolis. And if you want to go on your own, public transportation is very conveniently located.
The hotel staff really knows how to provide service to their guests. I would stay here again just because of them. The hotel location is not ideal, but they have a shuttle service that is very good and they went out of their way to make that service available for me. The rooms were clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels