Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biston

close to all UofM events

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautifully decorated.rooms very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Excellent location. Hallway noises seem very loud inside the rooms, but the room was very clean and staff very nice. I will stay here again when visiting my daughter at the U.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beloit, WI

Great location on campus. A little run down.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great location but the facilities are showing there age and starting to show wear and tear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great hotel the staff was very nice and helpful! Would recommend and stay again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Shuttle service was not available when we were there .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel near U of Minnesota

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Seven night stay. Best part - walking distance to the University of Minnesota, great (not fancy) restaurants/pubs and the green line light rail. Starbucks onsite. Friendly staff, many are graduates of the UofM. Not the fanciest place. But my favorite place if I have business on campus. Walls are super thin - wish for quiet neighbors, or just deal with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

interesting stay on campus.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: clean and quiet
Walking distance to several food venues, fast check in with Expedia VIP upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel! Great area

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Fun hotel! Great area, very lively being on the college campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very nice hotel on the University campus

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Really enjoyed this hotel. It is conveniently located within the University with a nice restaurant, bar and Starbucks. very cozy with the fire ring in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To attend a training for work at the U of M

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The convenience to the training. Everything was great
Cons: nothing
Checkin process was fast and efficient. Staff was very pleasant and polite. I would stay there again if necessary.