Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Stark minimalist room decor in total conflict with lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Close to campus and downtown

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This is a fantastically affordable hotel that far exceeds any other standard one may expect for similarly priced hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great service, great food, great location! Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: location
Location: university of Minnesota...great location to visit the campus also great to get downtown
overall positive, friendly staff, nice views, quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Quiet and Enjoyable

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The quietness of our room even though we were on the University of Minnesota campus. Close to the trains. In house restaurant and coffee shop.
Cons: The carpet in the halls was stained and worn badly. Doors on the shower or a longer curtain is needed. Water damage is noticable.
Location: Great place to stay while things happening on UM Campus. Close to train which takes you to Mall of America. In house restaurant and Starbucks.
The rooms were quiet and clean. We spent three days in Minneapolis for a wedding and enjoyed ourselves very much. The staff was very helpful alerting us to the parking areas. I do not think that I would have needed the parking permit for the back parking lot. The staff also was helpful with checking in and out and directing us about the Metro train. It was nice to have the Beacon Restuarant in house. Our waitresses were Hilary and Kellyanne. They were very attentive to our needs and very personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting University of Minnesota? Stay here!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great location for getting a flavor of the campus. Next to the light rail stop. Nice contemporary room and we loved the barn style door to the bathroom!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

U of Minnesota campus - nice hotel terrible WiFi

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: We liked the fitness center, two restaurants and a Starbucks The staff were pleasant, helpful and courteous. The hotel was quiet and comfortable.
Cons: WiFi
Location: U of Minnesota campus. The Light Rapid transit is directly across the street and you can get downtown Minneapolis or St Paul in minutes.
The "free" WiFi was so slow that you were prompted to buy for $9.95 for a day. This was very frustrating for both my wife and I who needed the WiFi. Otherwise it is a nice hotel with good amenities. We liked the fitness center, two restaurants and a Starbucks. The staff were pleasant, helpful and courteous. The hotel was quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Stayed overnight before surgery at U of M

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I stayed with my elderly mother before her surgery. They provided a wheel chair to get to the hospital. Very convienent. Beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great hotel right on campus!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Minnesota nice is a real thing! The staff was super helpful with a campus map and directions, recommendations for local restaurants, and what to see.
Cons: My personal preference is for a fierce blasting shower experience, so the gentle rain style here is the only thing I'd change.
Location: You can see the hotel from the light rail stop, so you can go anywhere the train does (downtown, airport, Mall of America). The hotel is on campus.
We were here for one night to check out the U of MN for our high school junior and it was better than expected. The lobby is fun, lovely and quirky with books, a fireplace and chairs upholstered with words. Starbucks, Applebee's and fine dining on site. Local non chain eateries a block away. Our room was clean with soft beds and nice carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

On Campus Close

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location and good vibe.
Cons: Noise attenuation and better parking facilities than an outdoor lot.
Location: This is a very University of Minnesota-centric hotel and any business that involves Minnesota will be well served by this hotel.
Other than the construction noise and street closures one morning due to that same construction -- this hotel was ideal for our needs.