Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy and cluttered

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very dated, not soundproof and can hear water running from other rooms. Cramped with mismatched furniture. Cords tuning along walls should be secured or hidden. Tv mounted on wall pointed only halfway to viewing area. Pros: free parking and free wifi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Colorado

Great hotel and location!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: No elevator to upper floors, but short stairs were manageable.
Loved the Univ Inn and its location, staff and room. Quiet and comfortable. Easy walk to the shops and restaurants near UM university. Plus, nice to walk around UM. Easy off-street parking was a surprise in an urban environment and no extra parking charge! Also close to Mississippi River and the walking along the river. All-in-all a great place to stay in Downtown Minni! Steve
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Nice hotel w/ friendly staff next to U of M campus

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Staff is very friendly. Location is very convenient and there is free parking. Rooms are clean, updated and spacious.
Cons: Breakfast would be nice but they really don't have room for it in the lobby area.
Location: Right next to the University of Minnesota in Dinkytown. Campus is a short walk. Several restaurants within a 3-4 block walk.
This is a nice hotel located right next to the University of Minnesota - Twin Cities campus in the Dinkytown neighborhood. Rooms are clean and spacious with a full size refrigerator and small kitchen. The staff is very friendly and helpful and makes you feel like they value your business. The location is very convenient if you are visiting the U of M campus as it a short walk from campus and their is plenty of free parking. I would not hesitate to stay here if you are visiting the campus or just coming in for a game.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Good hotel with convenient access to activities in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

In heart of U of M

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: In heart of southeast Minneapolis and U of M.
Cons: A continental breakfast would be nice.
Location: See above comments.
Walking distance to Dinky Town and free parking. Inner city location with easy access to downtown and neighborhoods around it. Some legendary restaurants are within 10 or 15 minutes by car. I grew up n Southeast Minneapolis and there are many memories there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Good location, older hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location was close to the university.
Hotel staff were excellent. This hotel is in walking distance to the University which is what I was looking for. Room was basic but nice, bathroom was not clean when we arrived. Not sure I would stay here again if our stay was longer than 1 night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Clean, well priced and great location.

Posted May 16, 2016
This is a great place to stay for quick visits to your college student. No frills but clean, well priced and convenient to U of MN campus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff, up-to-date decor

Posted May 16, 2016
Location: U of MN
Toilet leaked water on the floor, and there was no resolution during our 3 day stay. Difficult to haul suit cases up the stairs - no elevator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, great location
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Great location near Dinkytown with theaters, restaurants, etc.
Great, clean room in a great location near Dinkytown. Was able to walk to the Varsity Theater with lots of eating options, too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was ok, kitchenette disappointing, beds were really stif