Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel close to I35

Posted Aug 9, 2015
This was the cheapest room I could find on a Friday night and it did not disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

College visit

Posted Jul 25, 2015
University Inn is a great place to stay when visiting the university. It is walking distance to Dinkytown and campus. The room was clean, has a kitchenette with small appliances and utensils, bed was comfortable and bathroom was spotless. The staff was friendly and helpful. Be aware, the rooms have one queen bed- not an issue for my daughter and me, but this may be a factor if traveling as a family. There is ample parking on-site, and the building is secure and locked by evening. Easy access to major roadways, and a short drive to downtown Minneapolis. I will definitely book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I wanted this location because it is not RIGHT next to the U o M but an easy walk. I like to walk, and it was close to lots of cafes and restaurants in Dinkytown, plus I could walk to downtown (2 miles). Nice rooms, nice staff, convenient, clean, modern, and an AMAZING free coffee machine in the lobby that does the best hot chocolate imaginable. Plus kitchenettes in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable hotel close to university

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Close to university with kitchenette. Great for coffee lovers opposite for herbal/ tea lovers as there is no kettle for hot water. Maybe I could have requested a kettle but I didn't ask. Spacious and clean and a nice 15-20 min walk to campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, ON

Great location (for TCF Bank Stadium)

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location...safe and clean too.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Dinkytown is 3 minutes walk with places to eat and drink, and the Varsity Theatre. The Northrop Auditorium and TCF Banks Stadium are 8-10 minutes.
A good experience. Hotel did not raise prices for the Rolling Stones concert, a 10 minute walk away. Room was clean, bed comfortable and equipment worked. The area was crowded and this was a good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Overproced

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Simple motel with overprice Not worthy to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Friendly staff, nice mattress

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location, cappuccino machine
Cons: The curtains were a little shabby.
Location: Good access to U of M activities
I came for the U of M graduation - this was a convenient location and it turned out to be a nice quiet room, very comfortable. I had a little trouble printing my boarding pass, but the staff helped out and we got it done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LEON from New Castle, DE

VERY WARM AND FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT!

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay! The staff was very friendly and professional! We got lost on our way from the airport and the clerk was very helpful in getting us to the hotel.