Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel but didn't reserve....

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very nice place but my reservation was for two double beds and they only had a king. Luckily I worked out a Trade with a couple down in the lobby. Did NOT want to share a bed with my 18 year old son.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the stadium

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Everything was great accept the bed was not at all comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth, Mn

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The hotel staff are friendly and accomidating. The espresso machine in the lobby and c-store make starting the day easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Hotel in a vibrant area

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We only stayed for a single night and had a very good experience. The hotel and location were great. The only catch was parking. The hotel has limited spots and unfortunately the street parking was limited due to the marathon on the Sunday while paid parking was super expensive due to the the Vikings game on Sunday. Bad timing on our part!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Grateful for hotel shuttle service.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice hotel near city mill museum. Good walking area. Games and gathering area in lobby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Five Broken Items.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing other than the huge flat screen TV on the wall....but the remote control was weak and needed new batteries.
Cons: Everything.
Location: There was nothing. The restaurants across the street and down the street closed at 9:00 PM so I had to send out for food delivered to my room.
Too many broken items I had to tell front desk about. Housekeepers should check things to make sure they operate correctly. Shower faucet was loose in the wall and not bolted in. Clothes hanger in closet was lose from screw above so it would fall down if a heavy coat was hung up. Cordless phone lithium battery was dead and had to be replaced. A/C didn't work because two AA batteries were bad in thermostat and had to be replaced. Coffee pot didn't work. Will not go back there again. Restaurant food facilities were crap and not worth paying for so I didn't use it....menu was too limited and simple like a McDonald's. I sent out for food delivered to my room from area Italian restaurants. Overall bad news..won't go there again.
4 out of 5
by Shannon from Milwaukee

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel--only criticism is no parking. Small lot behind hotel holds maybe 15-20 cars and otehrwise have to self-park in lot accross street and pay.
4 out of 5
by Molly

If they'd just have better beds....

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Have been here twice. The beds are really uncomfortable. Just about everything else is really nice, but I doubt we'll stay again because of the awful beds.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Washington, PA

Fantastic place to stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Aloft hotel was amazing. It was incredibly close to the US Bank Stadium and the metro station. You could even ride the Metro to the hotel from the airport. The room was super clean and trendy. They have a bar downstairs with lots of lounging areas. There's even a pool table. They have snacks and breakfast items you an buy as well. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again and I'd highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel. Very close to US bank stadium

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel is very nice, new, and accommodating. Very disappointed that I booked a double bed room through Expedia and ended up with a king room for 4 grown adults!! $300 to sleep on an air mattress that didn't really fit is ridiculous!! They were not accommodating to this at all. Very disappointed in this. Shouldn't advertise a double bed room on Expedia if you aren't willing to give a person that. Rooms are small (hence the loft name) but very modern and nice. Staff was great. Very close to US BANK stadium!!