Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel. Very close to US bank stadium

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel is very nice, new, and accommodating. Very disappointed that I booked a double bed room through Expedia and ended up with a king room for 4 grown adults!! $300 to sleep on an air mattress that didn't really fit is ridiculous!! They were not accommodating to this at all. Very disappointed in this. Shouldn't advertise a double bed room on Expedia if you aren't willing to give a person that. Rooms are small (hence the loft name) but very modern and nice. Staff was great. Very close to US BANK stadium!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Posted Aug 8, 2016
My family stayed for the weekend because of a wedding. The hotel was just a few blocks away from the wedding venue. We enjoyed the downtown location, friendly staff, clean rooms and fun elevators.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, but could have been better.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
I personally did not like the vibe of this place. After coming from staying at the Best Western Premier in Burnsville, MN which blew the socks off the Aloft, this hotel just did not seem homey, which both me and my girlfriend commented on. The atmosphere in my opinion is better suited for 20 to 30 year olds and not families or older people. The room itself has a sliding door for the bathroom which when pulled shut still left a 2 inch vertical gap opening. If your uncomfortable at all using the bathroom and having others hear you doing your business then you wont like this. Also found that the tv would not change channels without actually punching each number in on the remote. The walls in our room and in the hallways also seemed to be marked up a lot and the hallway floors could have used a good vacuuming. You certainly cannot deny the convenience of this hotel to many things in Minneapolis, but they could definitely do some work on making it a better more comforting stay. I wouldn't say don't stay there, but take into consideration some of the things I said.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Effie, MN

Disappointing

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Convenience and decent rate for a downtown hotel.
Cons: Thermostat in room, television, construction noise
Location: Guthrie Theater!!! Good restaurants.
We've stayed at Aloft before and had good experiences. This time, however, we were pretty disappointed. The thermostat in the room didn't work and it was cold. The TV didn't have many channels and those that were available loaded very slowly. There is construction immediately adjacent which began at 6 am . . . so much for a good night's sleep. As we were leaving, my wife's comment was "I don't want to stay here again." Enough said.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near new Viking Stadium and Light Rail.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Location: Park, Mill Museum, walk on the Rock Bridge, very near new US BANK STADIUM!!! Stadium opens in August!
Staff very helpful....came immediately when we had an issue with air-conditioner. Fixed by courteous staff person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok, nothing to complain about .. just expensive with no parking .. I guess that was due to the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint was that the hot tub was cold. After requesting it to be turned up we were told it had to be re-set in the basement. A couple hours later, nothing had changed. Pool and hot tub in general are not in the best shape. Otherwise nice room and good atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels