Ratings based on 1,161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to the interstate

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: It was okay. I probably wouldn't stay here again due to poor handling on situations with the staff.
Cons: Have the staff work on do what they say, like if they say I can see what I can do, have them do it not say I can see what I can do and not fix it.
When I got to my room, there was nonTV remote to turn my TV on. So I had to go to the front desk to get one, the front desk person gave me two (one for the TV and one for the cable box). I turned the TV tried to change the channels couldn't do it because the Cable box remote didn't even work and the TV remote could change the channels but would give me static channels. I told he front desk person that worked nights this is what's going on, he looked at me and asked what do you mean, I couldn't have been anymore clear. He also looked at me like he was confused. I highly doubt he was confused. I just told me you need to turn a lights witch on and the TV should work that's how the biulding was built. I said okay and just walked away. Before I left to go out and shop I told the front desk person that worked morning, I told him what's going on with the TV, he asked what room I was in, I told him, and he said, I can see what I can do. I got back to my room around 5:45-600 and turned on my TV thinking it was fixed, it wasn't. I should have asked for a different room with a TV that worked. If the said let me see what I can do, he should have done it and had it fixed before I got back. But he said let me see what I can do and he did nothing to fix he problem. I, as the customer shouldn't have to figure out on how to fix he TV cable box and have not work. I shouldn't have to pay lot of money for the TV not to work and to fix it myself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Not coming back.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Plenty of free parking
Cons: naw....just tear it down.
Location: reasonably close to the mall of america and the airport.
Not a great neighborhood....check in was easy, but the rooms were outdated and nasty dirty. The TV didn't work and neither did the jets in the hot (warm) tub didn't work either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very old hotel. Needs updated. Beds need to be replaced. Rooms were very humid that the carpet was always damp. Air conditioner didn't blow enough air. It rattled and clanged all night. Continental breakfast was very cheap and the two hot food items were cold. Was clean but outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Too close to the elevator

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the smell in the room, not sure what could be done with the elevator noise and the stone wall outside the window
Our room had a smell to it, and you could hear the elevator, as we were right next to it, the view of the wall outside our window wasnt very appealing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, spacious rooms. If you're looking for a hotel with lots of amenities or diverse continental breakfast, this is not your place. However, it was perfect for a mini vacation to the Twin Cities area and I am glad we chose this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Easy to find in Minneapolis

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Shower cool to cold 3 45 afternoon, i felt unsafe big sigh no guns on premises I don't have one but this tells a bad person come shoot me,they don't obey sighs for this I will not stay ever again. In anericann if they have this policy. in large city high crime stupidity of a sign like this dumb invites criminals. Eggs could not eat not fit for humans .horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from parker colorado

Close to airport for 5:35am departure.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Hotel needs some updating especially in the bathroom fixtures. Old corrosion and decreasing chrome on tub /shower fixtures. Curtain rod falling off wall. Hanging on like a cat in a tree w 1 of it's 9 lives left. Other than that room was fine for the price and convenience to airport and highway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Solides Hotel für Kurzaufenthalt

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Frühstück
Location: Mall of America sehr nahe.Flughafen leicht zu erreichen.
Mit dem Auto leicht zu erreichen. In Airport Nähe . Frühstück sehr einfach. Kaffee trinkbar. Personal freundlich. Mall of America sehr nahe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a park n fly through expedia.

Posted May 17, 2016
Not a park n fly when using expedia. That was the one of the stipuations I looked for when booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Arizona

Posted May 14, 2016
The first 20 minutes we were their the elevator broke had to take luggage up 3 flights of stairs.To staff did help but my wife has bad knees could barely make it up the stairs. When we got to our room she went no 1 in toilet the toilet overflowed. The person on duty told uswould have to take care of it ourselves. Don't think that is right when you are staying in the hotel. They never cleaned the bathroom until the next day. Breakfast was not very good. Had to go out for our breakfast.