Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice within 1 mile of Centennial Lakes Park

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Quiet, location, rooms are cozy.
Cons: a bell at the front desk when attendant is in back office.
Location: Check out Centennial Lakes Park. Frances Ave and 76th st. Edina, MN. about 1 mile from this hotel....
Very easy to find off interstate 494, Bloomington, MN. Easy parking, several food venues within walking distance. Nice pool area and the breakfast was very tasty and kept at warm temp! Easy checkin/checkout. I would stay here again! Centennial Lakes Park is a phenominal recreation area which is also among many businesses and food, exercise and entertainment!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Quick Trip

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Location to where we needed to be.
Cons: Stop using double beds, queen beds should be the smallest beds... Allow the windows to be open more then 2 inches.
We had to go down for a quick overnight trip. The staff could use some pointers on being a bit more pleasant and friendly. The room had a slight smell, but not enough to make me change rooms. I would recommend that they stop putting double beds in the rooms, queen or king... Overall the room worked for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Was very disappointed about our room after I had read the reviews and figured it was going to be a good place to stay. Once we got into our room on the floor level there was mold around the air conditioner/ heating unit and smelled musty and damp. The bathroom had mold all over on the ceiling above the shower. You could see where maintenance had tried to paint over it. I will not stay here again and would not recommend it to anybody especially if they have allergies and asthma.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Minnesota

Cheap hotel close to mall

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Over all a good experience. The owner of the hotel needs to put more investment into it to make things better if they want it to survive into the future , starting with increasing the front desk staff by at least one more employee to answer the 8-10 phone calls from people at the airport looking for a shuttle while 7 rooms were waiting to check in. The attendant handled it well. Good breakfast. Clean pool area. Furniture needs to be updated in rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Location: Great location. Denny's is right next door.
Everything was great. The staff was friendly and the breakfast had lots of variety. There was a great selection of TV channels. I enjoyed the patio that came with the room. The bathroom was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
I liked the location, and there are two restaurants just across the parking lot; the room and facilities were average but comfortable. This is an older hotel and the wear shows, but its clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The lady at the front desk (Karen) was helpful and the courtesy van driver was friendly.
Cons: Clean the place up, make sure the lights/sinks/tub function. Clean the grounds.
Location: Minneapolis MN.
The tables in the breakfast area were dirty, there was cereal spilled on the floor, and no staff to clean up the floor or tables tables between the patrons. There was an overflowing garbage can in the lobby, near coffee service, for the 2 days I was there and never emptied. There was used dental floss outside our room that was never picked for 2 days. The bathtub in our room did not drain. The overhead light in our bathroom did not work. There were cigarette butts in the grassy areas in the parking lot. It was dirty, and poorly staffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Close proximity to areas of interest.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The overall experience was very good. Hotel service was good. Breakfast in the morning was very good. The fitness equipment needs to be kept up-to-date. Overall, I would go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Stay was poor

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The chair in the room was stained the beds were small they we're not queen or double no coffee pot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

空港やモールオブアメリカへの行き来が便利な静かなホテル

Posted Aug 7, 2015
6泊しましたが、シャトルや無料の朝食が便利で、部屋も清潔で快適でした。唯一、なぜかスマホとホテルの無料wifiとの相性が悪く、使うことができませんでした。テクニカルサービスの人も、なぜこういうことが起こるのか分からないということです。iPhoneやスマホの種類によっては問題ないようです。