Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Twin Cities & Stilwater activities

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Good location. Convenient to downtown Stillwater and several shopping areas. Reasonable trip into downtown Minneapolis & St Paul without staying in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple, WI

Great stay at a great price!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean and comfortable!
Location: Location was perfect!
It was a very nice hotel. Nice comfortable bed, very clean room. Hotel staff were friendly and the breakfast was good! I travel to Stillwater MN for business and will stay at this hotel again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to shopping

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: refrigerator with separate freezer in the room
Location: close to Still Water shopping and town
Don't miss the free breakfast, which is better than many hotels. Firm beds and nice indoor pool and jaccuzzi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We stayed 2 nights & our room was not cleaned. I felt bad about taking the gratuity back that I left for housekeeping but no service, no tip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Not so great

Posted Aug 17, 2016
When staff starts with "back door is propped open until 10pm and then will be locked" I knew there was my first clue. Door was never locked. I went out and back in at 5am and it was propped. Room had cob webs in corners and ceiling vent was packed in dust. Beds were very lumpy. Usually I like to find the good in the placed I stay unfortunately not much to write on that front
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: The lighting definitely needs to be improved in the room we occupied.
The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. It does need updating. We appreciated having some nice some pillows. This room would be nice for a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Stillwater is a beautiful town, and Americ Inn has a great location.
Room was comfortable, breakfast was surprisingly good!! Hotel staff was amazing and helpful. I would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop - pleasant

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Good experience, nice water pressure for shower, great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Peter from North Caldwell, NJ

No frills basic lodging.

Posted Dec 11, 2012
No frills basic lodging. An old-style property but at least quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from TX

Nice hotel reasonably priced

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: The lobby with the fireplace was very welcoming.
Location: Was only about a 15 minute drive to downtown Stillwater shopping area.
My husband and I were very satisfied with the accommodations and enjoyed our overnight stay. The lady who checked us in that afternoon was very helpful. I assume after shift change, I went thru the lobby about 5-6 times that evening and never saw a clerk at the desk (could have been busy in the back office). I kept going back to the lobby to see if the computer available for customer use was free and there was a lady on it all evening so I couldn't use it. If the indoor pool had been heated would have been a plus but they did have a jacuzzi - nice! But those were only small details and would not stop us from recommending this hotel to friends.