Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to valley fair

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: location and very nice
Location: very close to valley fair
excellent , nice staff, great breakfast, large rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northen MN

Have stayed here on several occasions

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient, easy parking, clean, well decorated, comfortable, quiet, and friendly staff.
Location: Easy to get to many area attractions.
We have stayed here on several occasions and have never been disappointed. Recommend to family and friends as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richfield, United States of America

Great water slide

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It is fun for the kids. Adults not so much. Pool area very noisy and rooms are basic. Again great for family with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

My children loved the pool the staff were awesome

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The positive attitudes the staff had
The pool was awesome my two daughters. Loved it the staff were wonderful the room was clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Mall Of America Visit

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: location and appearance
Cons: Service - no towels for the pool and the room was not cleaned
Location: Mall of America
The Hotel was nice in a good location and a good price. The service in the hotel was a little disappointing. They never made up the room, we were there for 2 nights and the room was not cleaned or the beds made during the day. We went to take advantage of the pool, and found they were out of towels. When we asked the front desk we were told they were in the drier but none were ever brought out. The price for the hotel was good but it was not cheap and I expected a higher level of service that we received. I will not be staying at another AmericInn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wausau WI

Facility was very clean and the staff was friendly

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The pool looked nice but I didnt get a chance to use. Seems good for kids too.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was perfectly fine. The review wants me to say more but theres no more to add.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Starbuck mn

Great for kids

Posted Sep 13, 2016
we had a wonderful weekend there. The water slide was amazing the kids had a blast and did not want to leave. Check out time was 11:00 so the kids got to go swimming before we left. Thank you for the great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We stayed here to go to the State fair. It is very kid friendly. Enjoyed our weekend here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thunder bay ontario

Terrible staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel rooms were fine . Terrible staff tho. Paid all that money and then didn't even get maid service. When I told the front desk I ended up getting a 10% off my next stay which expires in a few months. Sooo thanks for nothing. Won't ever go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duluth mn

Good value. No complaints.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. This hotel has a little older feel to it, but very clean. Nice breakfast and friendly staff. Pool and hot tub are nice. Lots of famlilies here-5 minutes to valley fair. Great value.