Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Worked out perfect

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly. Immediate service. Room tastefully decorated snd clean. Pool and hot tub wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellsworth WI

Save money, lower expectations

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Outside doors do not lock, pool was colder than should be, hot tub was just warm...had to go into pool to make hot tub feel good, other than the use of toaster no hot food in the Continental breakfast. Room served purpose of place to sleep but got woke up due to someone knocking on door 2X.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Good enough for a few hour stay...and price ok.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
There was a smell throughout hotel. The smell was that of old smoke. This was the worst part of the short stay. We wouldn't stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great for price

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
Nice place to stay. Can not get much better at such a reasonable rate. Clean room, nice hotel, they need some fresh fruit or yogurt to go with the carb delicious breakfast though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Minnesota Not-So-Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing. But Expedia is making me add a bit more to this section before I can submit my review, so I'm typing another sentence here.
Cons: #1: Customer Service: I forgot my prescription eyeglasses in my room. The hotel staff found them, but refused to mail them to me at my expense (I even offered a monetary reward) or assist me in any way. I was only told they would hold them for 3 months, by an employee that was quite rude. Seeing as I don't live anywhere near there, don't know anyone there, I'm at a loss as to how I'm going to get them back I'm absolutely disgusted with the customer service. #2 Security: If you stay here, check your doors! If we didn't pull it shut very tightly (slam it) it didn't lock. The second entrance had a card slot by the door for entry, but it wasn't functional so anyone can get into the building at any time. #3 Cleanliness: The room smelled like an ashtray! Even with the no-smoking sign it was obvious that the room had been smoked in. One of the beds had the comforter flipped up oddly when we walked into the room, so not sure what was going on there. The baseboard heating unit was covered in dust, dirt and grit. Gross! #4 Not Updated: Wall decor was OLD. Not the biggest issue, but in one of the "art" prints on the wall in the room wasn't even seated in the frame, it was all tilted. The TV's are old, so don't expect much there. The ceiling had a section in the corner that was drooping down from what I'm assuming was a roof leak as we were on the second floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Peter, MN

Great Location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Bathroom was up to date. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Plenty of seating.
Cons: Heating and air was basically non-functional.
Location: Mall right behind the facility, surrounded by restaurants. Historic downtown less than 10 minutes drive.
This hotel is light on amenities, but well situated. The location is surrounded by basic shopping opportunities and an array of restaurants. The drive to destinations is only minutes. Rooms are small but adequate. Upgrades are needed, but bathrooms have been redone. The bathroom was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Best Value Inn

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above comments
Location: There to visit family
For the money, this place was no value.......needs to be greatly updated with new beds, TV's, and larger eating area. Will stay at another area motel on next visit to this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, in state of disrepair and over priced.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Over-priced for poorly maintained accommodations.
Room was not clean. Walls have holes and windows do not function. Bathroom linens are cheap and inadequate. Breakfast buffet is minimal and coffee may or may not be available. Price of room is unexpectedly increased by "miscellaneous charge" for "energy". In short, over-priced and seriously under managed.