Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Outside security doors broken so any body could enter the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price right, smelled of smoke in my room.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was friendly at check in. Room was clean other than smell of smoke.
Cons: Smell. Locks fixed.
Location: I was only there to sleep.
My room smelled of smoke. Running and screaming in hall and room next to mine when trying to sleep. One of the locks on door was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Location: Lots to do, the old river town is quaint with great shopping, good restaurants and some water activities, tours.
The facility is outdated, work. We stayed two nights and were told the rooms were only cleaned every other day. They only provided two towels and I had to ask for towels for 2nd day. Looked like black mold on wall in the bathroom that had been painted over. The continential breakfast was lacking. We went elsewhere for breakfast the 2nd morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Should be a weekly rent motel.

Posted May 3, 2016
First and foremost the staff I interacted with was pole and friendly, that being said the facilities are the polar opposite. For over 50 dollars for a night I reasonably expect a bed and television from at the very least this decade. The room was tiny, maybe 16 inches from the bed to the TV stand. The bathroom was likewise tiny and the toilet honestly moved when one would sit down. The outer security does had the lock broken and the lock to my room worked maybe 40% of the time. The room smelled like smoke as did the corridor, despite no smoking signs everywhere. I know this is a budget level hotel but I think for the money I spent I should be able to expect a touch more than was provided. Friendly staff but horrible facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The staff was nice just weird about having guests swim in the pool that weren't staying in the hotel
5 out of 5
by Renae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Guest in 118 from Saint Paul

Awesome

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Stillwater

loved it

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
it was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall hotel was great and service was friendly but the other guest were a bit of a problem from screaming and stomping to 5am reving their engine.