Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast is basic with powdered juice and no Gluten-free options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location to what I was in town for was priceless!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Places to eat, ease of getting to and from the highway.
I was only there for one night but the room and facility was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Though inexpensive, the hotel is clean !

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Not Really
Cons: Your hotel may be reasonable but everyone is not out to cheat you! The owners are Foreign, TRUST people and they will give back.
Decent hotel for a business traveler or worker! Not really for a family vacation. NO FUN AMENITIES! Decent clean rooms but no late night front desk staff for assistance. Arrive, check in, check your room, then you are on your own from there! If you need more towels, bring the old towels to the front desk!! They count them and only exchange what you bring to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice size room. Bed was comfortable for sleeping. Quietness in the halls.
3 out of 5
by Felipe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Fair enough

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I would not be fair to rate this place as though I spent a fortune on it. So pro is; you get a manageable place for someone looking to live on a tight budget. But if you have a few more bucks to spare, I'll suggest you look somewhere else. Everything in this inn is old, rusting or just losing coloration. Chairs are pulling off, towels looking old and brownish, and bath tub looks very depreciated you would be scared to sit in it. Again, good for those willing to trade their comfort in a clean environment, for a few extra bucks. I'll next time try to stretch my budget so I don't have to deal with this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Gave it a 2nd try

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Hire a competent maid staff. Familiarize yourself with the cleanliness standards of the American Hotel Industry.
I had an ok stay here the 1st time. Noted some minor problems but thought I would try it again. Upon check in this time, Noted the overpowering stench of cigarettes in the lobby and hallways. The room did not smell too bad. I can describe the maid service at this hotel as "indifferent". It appeared all surfaces were only wiped with some damp cloth, not cleaned. There was dried toothpaste smeared on the bathroom sink, The nightstand had moisture rings on it and appeared to be only wiped down with the same filthy rag. The floor had lint all over and there were large, dried white spots all over the carpet next to the bed. I ran out of toilet paper while there. The ice bucket was half full of water from the last guest's use and there was a large prescription bottle in the refrigerator with a substance resembling milk in it. Also some blotch of red goo in the freezer. Even the little paper sleeve the keys come in was dirty and reused. Pretty disgusting and I will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Overall good experience

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Coffee and continental breakfast. The night clerk was nice. Decent Price.
Cons: Ensure vending is working.
Location: Perkins restaurant right next door is handy. You are 2 blocks from the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes.
Clean facility. Well lit parking lot. The hotel smells like cigarette smoke. My non smoking room did not so much. Fairly quiet. My room had a shower curtain bar that was falling off. Made request to fix but nothing was done in the 10 days I was there. The smoke alarm was missing. the sink was cracked but not leaking. There was some kind of patch in the bathtub. Plenty of hot water and the shower was nice. The room heater and ac works good. The beds are hard as a plank though and I suffered from a backache the whole time. I would probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Betty

My Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean and comfortable. Staff were nice. Could hear a lot of noise next door. All in all a decent hotel with a reasonable price.