Ratings based on 1,452 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines, Iowa

Basic hotel, nothing special

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: A remodel!
Location: Mall of America
Hotel is dated and rooms are dingy. The pictures on Expedia, the hotel's website and other sites do not match what you experience in person. Rooms are basic at best. Staff was quick and courteous. Breakfast was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richfield MN

Not up to typical American standards.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This is definitely an older remodel! Wonder how they pass franchise inspections. It was clean with friendly staff but lacked so many typical American amenities both in the room but in the continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Nice hotel, was close to all the amenities

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Nice and Clean
Cons: update the mattress on the pull out couch. May want to do more updating with the flooring and the elevator, in the corners near the floor had rust
Location: perfect location
Great stay, friendly staff, room was nice and clean, and the breakfast area was very tidy and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I phone the staff to let them know that my daughter and I I would be arriving late that night, they said no problem. We finally arrived at midnight the staff had us up in our room in less then 5 minutes Comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Carpet in room had bumps, tripping hazard

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Quick grab food, friendly staff, Recommend this hotel!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old worn out beds and plumbing

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Cons: Beds, carpet, plumbing, and many other items.
Location: Mall of America and MSP are extremely close.
You would think the owner would want to make this a top notch hotel. I have spent a few nights in other AmericInns in North Dakota and South Dakota and this is by far the worst for upkeep. It may be older but spend some. Money on your beds and carpets. Look at this as a diamond not as a piece of coal for potential. Your proximity to MOA and MSP makes this a place that should be full every night. However if you want a great night sleep forget that here for now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you close to the airport

Posted May 30, 2017
I felt very safe. The drivers were very kind and on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Great staff. Very informative and helpful. Gave us a list of things to do an sights to see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i won't return

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel was run down, seedy ppl in hallways, my room had a terrible, sickening odor. The breakfast was very limited. Will not return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Mall of America

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: Mall of America was really close. You could get there without having to go on freeway. Super target was close too.
Hotel was clean. Front desk were not the friendlies. The toilet plugged on us and I had to plugger it myself. I have never had a hotel toilet plug on me. Breakfast was standard not a lot of options. Rooms were clean.