Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice quiet hotel, close to shopping and freeway

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. They smile, they converse, and they are always willing to help with your needs.
Cons: The rooms smell a bit musty but are very clean and comfortable
Location: This hotel is close to Minneapolis/St. Paul areas and across the street from Eden Prairie Center with great shopping and food
This was our second stay there as we visited our college son in St. Paul. We will be returning in May 2017 for his graduation and plan to stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and friendly

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The beds were wonderful. I had the best nights sleep. Did not want to get up in the morning
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was close to the highways. It was very near the Mall of America, the zoo and the towns. Plenty of stores if you needed them.
The room was beautiful, clean. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Did not use the pool or hot tub but checked it out. It was central to a lot of places.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Quality

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was OK, but by busy street.
Had to walk steps, which my wife has trouble with. No elevator. Room looked ok when entering. But, when we went to bed, the mattresses were horrible. Were like laying on metal springs with only a cover on them, no padding. Did not get much sleep. Staff were helpful, but not at front desk when entered and had to call a number for service. Breakfast was poor, only thing available was the waffle maker, all other items were already pulled prior to 8:45am and breakfast was supposed to be available till 9:00am. Would never book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the first room we were in smelled like urine -

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: update
Location: location was good
the staff was excellent, the lobby was so small that we had to rotate for breakfast seating, very outdated room. they were working on the outside and the workers pounded on our window while we were napping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel for moderate price

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Basic hotel, few frills. Did not get housekeeping service every day, had to re-use the dirty towels and the bed was unmade. Other than that, it was clean and basic hotel facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern minnesota

Ok, hotel, likely better options in the area.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Best western has been a great option for me over the past few years so I picked this one right away. It was a quick stay, arrived late at night and left first thing in the morning. I only had 2 complaints. 1. The bed was terribly hard, which surprised me as the best western in cedar falls IA was one of the best beds I have slept in. 2. The only hand towel in the room had a brown gunk on it so a wash rag was used instead. As far as the rest, room was good, staff polite and free breakfast was better than most. I will continue to favor best western, but would look for a different hotel if planning on staying in Eden prairie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Mn

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We stay at this hotel because it is close to one of our favorite restaurant. We live good distance, 200 miles from this area. The motel meets our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Small hotel but very nice rooms

Posted May 17, 2016
The rooms are very nice and make for a comfortable atmospheres. The rooms are small but the dining area is combined with the front desk and front sitting area- which makes for a tiny area to get around in. They do have lower level sitting when the main area gets full. The staff was extremely helpful and kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Close to what are plans where

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Check in was swift , room was clean and had fridge , microwave. Didn't get a chance to use the pool