Ratings based on 2,204 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: Only one thin blanket on the bed while the outside temp was 35 degrees.
Location: Very close to the airport.
Fantastic service on the airport shuttle and at the front desk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super kid friendly

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, and kid friendly.
Cons: Better pillows. Stayed 2 nights and all 3 of us in the room were very unhappy with the pillows.
Location: Stones throw away fro the Mall of America.
My 3 year old Grandson had an awesome time in the pool area. The next day my daughter and I enjoyed the convince of the shuttle to Mall Of America. Restaurant on premise was awesome for lunch poolside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Everything was very nice. I did encounter one somewhat rude front desk worker, however just the one in two days and everyone was very nice and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Close to airport and moa

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I was only there for a night and flew out the next day but my husband stayed an extra night and we would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Close to MoA, free shuttle, comfy

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Bed, location, parking, price, discount to restaurant in the hotel.
Cons: A few pieces of furniture seemed a little beat up, could use some minor updating.
Location: Mall of America (tons of shopping, activities, food).
A 3 minute walk to the Mall of America (tons of shopping and great restaurants), the comfiest bed I slept in on this business trip. There is a free shuttle to the mall, too, but it was nice out so I opted to walk. Decent breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centered

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly, clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: We just slept as had early appointment at Hospital!
Only thing we didn't like was, the room was so cold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Clean, nice

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We stayed and walked to MOA. Very nicely updated, we stay there whenever we go shipping. Nice work out room too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great place for a family gathering!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Nice pool area. Hot tub, regular pool, kiddy pool with slides and toys and quench bucket. Sweet! Pretty decent meal at the restaurant.
Cons: One of the mattresses in our room was overly soft. Not sure what that was about. Other bed OK, so slept on that one.
Location: Mall of America right across street, walk, or hotel shuttle. Much to do there. We (us two) really enjoyed an evening at Benihana Steak House.
Spent two nights here with kids and grandkids. Our (grandparents) room was poolside. A nice little patio outside the room, with chairs and tables, for everybody to chill at. We got a room right next to the kiddy pool area, so it was easy for the kids to travel back and forth from swims to snacks. Good time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near mall

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Near mall
Cons: All rooms need updating
Location: Mall of america
Disappointing..rented 2 rooms and in one the tv did not work. Bathrooms small, rooms need updating ..microwave worked but had to hold it level. Coffee pot did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for families with kids

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: I like the pool, the free breakfast, the balcony over the pool, the checkout time is 11 so there's time to swim in the morning
Cons: Pool could be warmer, TV could include Disney Jr. or Nick Jr., ensure enough towels at the pool, make sure housekeeping refreshes the cups in rooms.
Location: Very short walk or shuttle ride to the Mall of America. There is enough activities at the MOA to easily fill 3 days.
The pool at this hotel is great. The only downside is that it is a little cold. If they could bump up the temperature on the pool a little bit, I would give it 5 stars. There were a few other small negatives: the TV didn't have Disney Jr. or Nick Jr. so it was difficult to find child friendly television for some quiet time, our cups were never replaced, and they ran out of towels at the pool a few times. However, the balcony is great for parents that want to have a glass of wine after the kids are asleep. The breakfast has something for everyone.