Ratings based on 2,237 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, fun pool, close to the mall!

Posted May 24, 2017
Perfect hotel for family fun as the pool is almost a mini water park! Hotel breakfast was good, and we enjoyed the shuttle to the Mall of America, which is just across the street. When we were done shopping, we called the hotel and the shuttle returned to take us home within 10 minutes. Very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful rooms!

Posted May 24, 2017
Great stay! The hotel upgraded our room and we enjoyed a king size bed and a whirlpool! Perfect location if you are attending a show at the Rave. Enjoyed room service breakfast and it was reasonably priced and delicious! Will certainly return in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk River, Minnesota

Expedia and Best Western disconnect

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: There was nothing wrong with the hotel, nothing spectacular either.
Cons: Again, I don't know who is to blame here, but don't mislead your customers.
Location: Mall of America across the street - shuttle service to the airport 10 minutes way.
I'm not sure who to blame on this one, Best Western or Expedia, but I was very disappointed when I found out at check-in that I was not able to utilize the hotel's park and fly service because I booked my stay with Expedia. I think this is something that should have been explained up-front in either Expedia's or Best Western's advertising. I booked the hotel specifically because I thought I had the benefit of park and fly. I looked at the amenities in the Best Western information on the Expedia site and it stated "long-term parking". I was told at the front desk that amenity did not apply. I asked if I could pay extra for the service and I was told no and basically given the explanation that there was no space available to do so. Give me a break... I bet if you count up the spaces in the parking lot, there would have been ample room for us to park without infringing on other customers. My opinion, this is all about money and who gets what cut of the pie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Cool pool

Posted May 19, 2017
This hotel was nice and the staff was friendly. The pool is amazing if you have kids. It's an indoor pool with a bunch of water features and a small slide. They also had a regular pool and a hot tub. Our room opened up right to the pool and that was a nice touch. It did get a bit loud being that near the pool but not so bad it was annoying and they shut the pool down at 10 so you will be able to sleep with no issues. The breakfast was one of the better hotel breakfasts I have had as far as taste goes. They had about 4-5 staff members working the breakfast line making sure it was stocked and fresh. They have a free shuttle that runs 24 hrs and will take you where you need to go. The hotel is just across the street from the mall maybe a 10 min walk or a 5 min shuttle ride. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone especially with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Todd

Posted May 17, 2017
Great price for great location. Awesome experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Amazing facility. Excellent value for the price.

Posted May 16, 2017
Far exceeded my expectations for a value priced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh WI

Close to everything!

Posted May 16, 2017
Super nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast. Within walking distance of the Mall of America and an easy drive to downtown Minneapolis and the University. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted May 10, 2017
Very comfortable. Great breakfast room. Close to Mall of America and airport. Shuttle service to mall and airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Convenient

Posted May 7, 2017
Great desk staff. Super helpful shuttle drivers. Very nice facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Very clean, front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in process was very quick.