Ratings based on 2,279 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
My kids enjoyed the pool. We appreciated the shuttle service. Staff members were helpful and great resources for questions about the area during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great family-friendly hotel close to Mall

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Pool, hot tub, free breakfast, comfortable beds, spacious room, friendly staff, free parking
Cons: Bathroom towels were a little worn and shabby. Other than that, no complaints.
Location: Across the street from the Mall of America, short drive to The Works museum and other attractions, several restaurants nearby.
If you're looking for luxury linens and fluffy towels and robes, stay somewhere else. However, if you have kids and you're looking for a clean, comfortable, fun and economical hotel, this is your place. We loved the free breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable beds—and especially the pool area. There was a nice kid-friendly zero-depth entry pool, a separate deeper pool and a hot tub, and the area was open until 11 pm which was awesome. Free parking and close location to the Mall of America and other attractions sealed the deal. We'll definitely stay here again when we're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great location. Great staff. Shuttle service on demand to and from the airport and mall. I tipped the drivers every time we used the shuttle. Great breakfast. The food actually taste great. Great pool for kids. The hotel was clean in general. It's a bit outdated and dark, but it was great for the money. The room had a nice size fridge. Only thing we didn't like was how far we had to walk to the room. We were literally at the end of the looong hallway which was a bit of an inconvenience with two small children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Great hote

Posted Jun 5, 2017
A great hotel at a great price. It's a close walking distance to the MOA. had a nice kid-friendly pool. A decent continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vernon, British Columbia

Nice hotel, great for a Mall visit

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: Sound proofing .
Location: Very close to the Mall, and 2 restaurants outside the mall within walking distance.
Very friendly staff, great breakfast with real eggs and lots of variety, and comfortable beds. The only negative is the noise from flushing toilets. The walls could be more sound proof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Beautiful suite with fireplace! Accommodating staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool, close to mall of America

Posted May 30, 2017
Customer service was rude and very unprofessional, room service never came to clean my room, had to call front desk 3 times and waited 45 minutes to get towels. The ladies that served breakfast seemed irritated. Asked one of them if they were out of yogart and she just says "I guess so"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Walking distance to Mall of America

Posted May 30, 2017
Room is average. Bed is average. Nice looking indoor pool with kids area. Some rooms are poolside, so if you're concerned about noise you may want to request a room away from that area. Breakfast was decent. All staff we had contact with were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
It was fine - walls had a lot of scruffs, breakfast was mediocre, and pillows are uncomfortable but the people were nice and it's a good location for what I need!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Love to stay.

Posted May 25, 2017
Always love to stay. Room always clean and neat. Staff are great.