Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. paul, mn

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Hotel was nice, under construction so the bar and restaurant were closed, which kinda sucked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very Disappointing

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Hotel was under major construction but I was not notified ahead of time. Room bathroom faucet did not work. Thermostat for the room was broken. Table lamp had no switch, had to plug it in and unplug it to turn it on and off. Room had one available outlet. Complimentary breakfast had orange juice in juice boxes and eggs were overcooked. Reported my disappointment to front desk and was told since I booked with a third party, there was nothing they could do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice place

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Close to the XCEL Center
Cons: Front desk staff and clean the room
Desk staff was rude. Room was never cleaned once we checked in. Had to go find towels and shampoo. Courtesy driver was excellent. Entire hotel was being renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hockey night stay

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff.
Cons: Finish remodeling.
Location: Downtown St. Paul. Close to Wild Hockey.
Stayed at hotel to attend Wild hockey game. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Gave us a shuttle to the game and back if we wanted. Hotel was clean but under remodel construction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wait for the construction to finish before going!!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The rooms were great.
Cons: Clean, Clean, Clean. I get it's under construction. That means you need to clean even more.
Location: It's downtown St Paul. Great views, but no restaurants or anything near by.
The hotel is currently under construction. One would think that they would go out of their way to make our stay comfortable during the construction, but they did not. Our first room smelled like smoke so we asked to be moved. The second room was great. The breakfast the first morning was adequate, but the rug and tables were filthy. the second morning there was really no breakfast. I think someone came in, threw some things out and then left. We had to go in the make shift storage closet and get our own food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Clean room, pool and hot tub.
Easy in and out access. Close enough to everything in St. Paul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Excellent staff. Service was great. The free shuttle to the Excel center was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Feb 11, 2016
It is being remodeled and once this is complete it will be excellent. We thought it was very good now just a little outdated. Staff was great! We were shuttled to the Excel center and picked up after the game. Which was perfect for us since we were not familiar with the area. We definitely will be back. Thank You!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Easy access to main areas of interest

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Place was under construction but they went out if their way to make your stay safe and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok, nothing to write home about.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Location: Close to Excel Energy Center
Hotel was ok, kinda run down . Nothing to write home about. Hopefully things will be better once there remodeling is done.