Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel staff was very nice. Room was comfortable and clean. Hotel was under construction at the time of my stay so no restaurant or bar but did receive a discount on the room so that made it worth the inconvenience of having to leave the hotel to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul

OK Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Complimentary shuttle service
Cons: Rooms were not up to mark compare to other best western plus.
Location: History center
Hotel was under construction, the rooms were not updated, ambiance was not good either may be due to under construction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location was great for me, and the price was good.
Cons: Training the front desk staff.
Location: I was there on business, but it was convenient to the capitol and other downtown St. Paul attractions, restaurants, and the like.
The hotel is easy to find, but a little tricky to get to with the way some of the streets run in St. Paul. What I didn't know when booking was that the hotel was being renovated. While the room was clean and comfortable I had to get a TV remote (none in the room) and the desk clerks didn't seem to know where anything was. (They seemed new and not well trained during check-in, too. They were friendly, but ...) Also, it was nice to have a free breakfast, but a little inconvenient finding it in a 2nd floor conference room (I gather due to renovation of the restaurant. I'm assuming when the renovation is done some of the issues will disappear, too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CA

Getting remodeled, but still nice

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I knew ahead of time that this hotel was under construction, so I was NOT bothered by the fact that their lobby is a little dusty, their restaurant is currently not open, and some other amenities aren't available. the room itself was nice and quiet. Which was nice, since I was there for a concert at the Xcel Center and a lot of other concert-goers were there too (we're not a quiet bunch)! It's only a little more than a half mile from the Xcel, and even though it looks difficult on the map (you have to cross over the highway), it's a VERY easy walk. The staff is also amazing. Really knowledgeable about the area, funny, professional. Would definitely stay here again, espeicially if going to the Xcel. And it feels like the hotel will be super nice once it's 100% remodeled!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
had to change rooms twice in the first day, one for a broken tv, and another for getting woke up because of construction, it's horrible, pool was ok but under construction and not very kid friendly, I would stay again but after construction is finished
1 out of 5
by Greg

Very bad

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our experience was terrible, this hotel is nothing that it looks like in the Internet, is under construction, Blind Windows didn't work.
5 out of 5
by Marco

Quick business trip in the Twin Cities.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. The hotel is going through a renovation, that wish i was told about beforehand
2 out of 5
by Kari

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't aware the Hotel was under construction until we arrived but our stay was still comfortable. Bathroom was tiny and pool area was disappointing but still accessible.
5 out of 5
by BELKIS from Davie Florida

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting my granddaughter in MSP, the hotel stay was very enjoyable
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels