Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
For this price, the room was very clean and new. Bathroom was also clean and new. Nothing was wrong. The staff are friendly. The breakfast was nice too. The location was very good to access anywhere around Minneapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Quick Trip To Airport

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: The Breakfast Area Was Somewhat Lacking
Location: Location Was Good
Overall Nice Hotel, Easy Access To Major Roads, Clean And Well Organized
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 26, 2017
The staff was very welcoming. The rom was clean and quiet. I enjoyed shopping at the many stores across the road from the hotel. I greatly appreciate the park and fly shuttle service. I will definitely stay with Best Western Dakota in the future. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Best motel beds ever!

Posted May 20, 2017
Very good place to stay. Friendly staff. Not too sure if the room service folks passed bed-making, though....but it didn't affect my sleep, so kudos to you all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean hotel, good breakfast, thin walls

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: sound-proofing between rooms
Overall this hotel met our expectations. Despite being an older building, it's clearly been remodeled recently and was nice and clean. We found the free breakfast to be excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The one problem we had during our stay was due to the thin walls between rooms. I'm pretty sure we could have had a casual conversation through the walls with our neighbors next door... that is if they weren't "busy." Let's just say I'm glad our 3-year-old is a sound sleeper. Anyway, best not to assume you have complete privacy - because you don't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Clean comfortable and close to everything

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Priced better than nearby hotels. Close to everything we came to Minneapolis for. Looks and smells clean. I wish I'd taken pictures to share.
Cons: There was a stain on our carpet that should be removed but other than that the room was flawless
Location: Within 10-15 minutes from the Mall of America, the airport, Xcel energy center, downtown Minneapolis. Great location. Food and shops very near.
Friendly staff even at 2a.m. after we were delayed at the airport. Very good first impression. Clean updated hotel. Comfortable beds and pillows. Spacious bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Wonderful Wedding Night

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Customer friendly and extremely accommodating! The massage chair in the room was a big plus.
I booked this hotel room for my wife and I on our wedding night, as the reception was at the Eagan Community Center. I wanted to be away from where our other guests were staying, and this hotel was perfectly situated. They let me check in early so that I could make it to the church on time and the airport shuttle came to pick us up from the reception at midnight. It was everything we needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marquette, Mi

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We were very happy with our stay here. The gal at the desk the night we flew in was amazing. She went above and beyond. My son forgot a couple little things when we stayed the night before our trip. They could not find them (i called an hour after we checked out) so she replaced the items. Not sure how as we checked in at 2am and she gave them to him at 8:30. And I think her shift ended at 7. Made a little boy very happy. Will be our place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to rest for a night

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We stayed here late one night after a late flight in. It was comfortable and clean. Not the greatest breakfast but it's enough to fill your stomach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very very hard beds is the only complaint